House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join America's favorite Pet & House sitting site

  • House sitting jobs throughout America
  • House sit for free or get paid for your services
  • Trusted for pet and house sitting since 2007

Join now to make contact

 

Also open to paid sitters; please state cost in reply

Dates
  • 27 Dec 2024* - 5 Jan 2025* (*Approx)
  • 1 week 2 nights
What we need
  • Dogs (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Northern - Prince William

Emily

My condo is in walking distance to the shops and dining in Historic Occoquan, about 20 miles south of Washington, DC, and 3 miles from the VRE/Amtrak station. Occoquan Regional Park and the Workhouse Arts Center are just up the road. 2 blocks from the Occoquan River and Electric Palm (a waterfront restaurant w/ live music on weekends) is right up the hill—features well-appointed kitchen, wi-fi, small elliptical, and streaming services. Your room has full-size memory foam bed, TV and a dedicated work space. You are also welcome to borrow my bike, and there is paddleboard and kayak rental in town if you want to explore the water (or a free launch if you have your own gear). Please note: Unit is accessed by stairs.

You'll be entrusted with the care of River, my adorable flat coat lab mix. She's a sweet, playful girl who is flexible on schedules and loves long walks or short runs. While she's good on a leash, she loses her mind over cats and squirrels; please keep an eye out and reign her in around those. She's used to going out 3-4 times a day, with a quick "productive" outing and 2-3 longer walks. I also let her out on the patio hooked to a lead right before bed with a treat directly after to keep the outing quick. :) I fill her food bowl 1x a day; she eats at her leisure. While River would gladly accept constant company, she is okay to be left on her own for up to 6 hours. My houseplants need to be lightly watered once a week. They are all the kind that do better with not enough water vs too much.

House & Location
  • Flat
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • Login to View
  • Suburban, River/Lake (Shopping, Nightlife, Nature, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (1)
I was fortunate enough to house and pet sit for Emily for about a week. Her home is very comfy and in a great location. River is an awesome dog! She was so sweet, lovey, and well-behaved. I would love to see her again. Overall good experience.
 
HEATHER (Jan 2024 - 6 nights)
 
Travel Rent Free

Sit local, or anywhere

You can keep it close to home, or you can use house sitting as a way to travel on a shoestring. It's all good, and it starts here.

Feefo badge