House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

JOIN NOW to contact


Join America's favorite Pet & House sitting site

  • House sitting jobs throughout America
  • House sit for free or get paid for your services
  • Trusted for pet and house sitting since 2007

Join now to make contact


I am open to paying for agreed-upon projects around the house and a small stipend for exceptional care.

  • 16 Jul 2024 - 25 Aug 2024
  • 1 month 1 week
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (2), Fish (4), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (5), Reptiles (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Southern Gateways - Milwaukee


******My home is in Bay View, a popular and sought-after neighborhood in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, 2 blocks from a 70-acre park (home of weekly live music, beer garden, and more!), a 15-minute walk from Lake Michigan and a seasonal farmers market, 5+ minute walk to a natural food store and numerous highly rated restaurants, and more! Milwaukee is the city of festivals and summer is the season for music here! You're also an hour away from Chicago and all the windy city offers.

Most likely our dog will be with us. Our other pets include two friendly cats, two rambunctious bunnies, a handful of chickens, some fish, and a snake. It sounds like a like and in a way it is but it isn't too time-consuming. When we are out of town for the weekend, a neighbor boy takes care of the house and pets in two short visits a day. In addition to everyday feedings/waterings the cats love a lot of attention and will sleep with you if allowed, their litter boxes will need stirring and the poop removed daily. The bunnies have their own room with plenty of space; they will need their litter boxes emptied twice a week and hay added daily to their boxes. The fish eat twice a day. The snake (Mr. Noodles) will need minimal care, most likely just water every few days. The chickens need to be let out in the morning and closed back in at night.

We do have an indoor hydroponics system and house plants that will require attention. Plus an outdoor raised bed. A local company (The Green Team) will tend to the rest of the yard. The backyard is big for the city. There is a fantastic tree house with hammocks hanging underneath, pollinator plants, and a propane grill.

Sustainability is important to me so recycling, use of natural products, and composting are all things I'd appreciate from you.

The house will be cleaned 2 -3 times during your stay by a local company.

Please ask questions! Our house is about 1800 sq feet with a basement. The bedrooms are upstairs and have air conditioning units. The rest of the house does not have air conditioning but we have plenty of fans and portable cooling devices. We have a dishwasher, instant pot, Berkey water filter, and more. The neighborhood is super friendly!

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Garage, BBQ, Air conditioner, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • Login to View
  • City (Shopping, Nightlife, Nature, Hip, Family)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself & expand your horizons.

Feefo badge