House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
  • Alan and Sara were both born & raised on farms. Alan raised livestock (cattle, hogs, chickens) for 35 years.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 3Jun-15Jun | 17Jun-24Jun | 16Aug-30Sep 2024: 10Feb-2Jun | 25Jun-16Aug

We speak fluent "Meow!"

59, Retired

62, Retired

We are recently married, retired, and loving life in The Villages, Florida. However, we would like to escape the brutal Florida summer heat and would love to house sit in cooler climates from approx. May through September.

Alan has been a farmer, handyman, and a kitchen & bathroom installer. He can fix practically anything, so we joke that he's pretty much MacGyver.

If you have any small handyman projects you’d like done around your home, put a list together and let’s talk. Perhaps Alan can help you out during our house sit!

Sara was a radio personality for 38 years. She had indoor cats for 30 years and will drop whatever she's doing to pet any cat that crosses her path!

We are drug-free, non-drinkers, and non-smokers.

We look forward to hearing from you and setting up a house sit that will enable you to relax and enjoy peace of mind while you're gone!

 
House Security

Safe house!

A sitter in your house is the best form of security for your home while you're away. It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge