House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Arizona: North Central, Phoenix & Central, Tuscon & Southern, California, Colorado, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Washington

Reliable n Loving House Sitters

65, Retired Airline

60, Personal Organizer

We are a trustworthy, neat, reliable, caring, non-smoking, pet-loving married couple, and here's a bit more about each of us:

I, Mark, am originally from Tacoma, Washington, and was employed in commercial aviation for over 20 years, during which time I enjoyed living in many areas of the country, including Nevada, California, Washington, Missouri, Colorado, Arizona, and South Carolina.

Silvana goes by the nickname "SIL" and is originally from Sao Paulo, Brazil, and has lived in the United States for over 24 years. She is fluent in Portuguese, Spanish, and English languages and has traveled extensively throughout the world in her lifetime. Recently Sil started a new hobby which is becoming her new career as a "Personal Organizer".

Sil and I have been married for 20 years and have spent much of our time together living in our 1885 Victorian home in the small historic town in South Carolina. Our (Mark's) children are all grown now and have moved to various parts of the US and have families of their own. We have 5 beautiful grandchildren, Emerson (11), AJ (9), Nova Mae (7), Lily (4), and Nayla (2) who live in the Northwest and Arizona, and who we hope to be able to spend much more time with, as we travel the country as house sitters.

ABOUT OUR HOUSE-SITTING EXPERIENCE:

In December 2017, we left South Carolina to manage a small 10-acre ranch in Baja California, Mexico. We were fully responsible for the care of 2 horses, 10 goats, and chickens. We lived in one of the 3 houses on the ranch and maintained the property, wells, and security for 4 years. The ranch owners lived in Portland, Oregon, and only visited the ranch 1-2 times per year, until it was sold in late 2020. We loved Mexico and made many friends during our stay, and decided to move into a small home in the city, where we lived until April of 2022.

April 2022 we traveled from Baja, Mexico to Oregon where we house-sat an 1800s B&B for the same owners of the previous ranch-sit, who now live in Palm Springs, CA. We cared for their bed and breakfast during the off-season, which ended up being a 2 month's stay.

In July of 2022, we hooked up our small camper and headed East to visit children and grandchildren in Eastern Washington. From there we camped in Wallace, Idaho, Missoula, Montana, Spearfish, South Dakota, and then made our way to Missouri to visit family.

Beginning August 1, 2022, we traveled to South Carolina to house-sit for 6 weeks. We then left South Carolina in the 3rd week of September and are now in Fallbrook, CA... Onto the next adventure.

NOTE: All of the previous house sits were not through any website, but we have references from each that we have done.

Also - While in Mexico we adopted a 6-year-old Chorkie "Charlie" who was abandoned near the ranch we cared for. Charlie is a very well-behaved, very healthy, and vaccinated dog who has been part of our family for 5 years now.
PS: SAD UPDATES ABOUT CHARLIE: Unfortunately our Charlie passed on the 1st of January, 2023 leaving us heartbroken and with empty feelings. We are doing okay, though.

OUR HOBBIES:

Our hobbies include organizing (Sil), landscaping, antique furniture refinishing, gardening, cooking, music festivals, art, reading, researching, health, and fitness. We also enjoy traveling, and seeing new sights!

We love keeping ourselves busy and meeting new people! We are very friendly, interpersonal, and easy-going people who always make friends wherever we travel!

Both of us are avid pet lovers and have been the proud and responsible owners of 1 Eclectus Parrot (ChaCha), and 3 beautiful Labradors, Dazy, Piper, and Sam. Sadly, over the past 6 years, each of them has naturally passed on from old age.

We are VERY EXCITED to have the opportunity to come into your home, for a temporary time. We have high respect for other people's property and privacy. We want to assure you that you can feel confident with us and that your home and dear pets have been entrusted to dependable, honest, considerate, and loving individuals!

Thank you for your time and consideration!

PS: References are available upon request.

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge