House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States

PK to the rescue

63, Retired Police Department Officer

Hello everyone. I'm Pam but I prefer to be called PK by friends and people that I meet along the way. I recently retired completely from working most of my life as a public servant for my rural community. As a volunteer with my local fire department, where I was the Chief for about 5 years; in juvenile corrections; as an EMT; and as an officer with the local police department serving as a Communications officer, assisting with security and after retirement, I worked in the same department as an animal control officer until I completely retired last year. For the past eight years I've been volunteering with a local animal rescue group. Working in all capacities involved with animal rescue. And lastly, my goal has always been to travel the US to see more of our country so I am getting my camping gear together now and hitting the road soon. To help supplement my travels, I will be work camping and house/pet sitting. As per my work history, I am a very safety conscious, respectful, reliable, trustworthy, honest person with a vast knowledge of animal caretaking and who has a passionate heart for all animals. Thank you for your time to read this and your consideration for my services!

Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge