House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Arizona, California, Idaho, Oregon, Utah, Washington
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 1Feb-15Jun
  • On a house-sit right now

Pets In Paradise

60, Retired

60, Retired

We are heading into retirement and ready for new adventures! We love going to new places and meeting new friends. Animals have always been a huge passion that feeds our loving and nurturing spirits... In almost 40 years of marriage and no kids, we have always had many different pets that we considered our furry children and would love the opportunity to care for yours as if they were our own.

Jodie owned a pet sitting business in Southern California and also managed adoptions at a large non-profit animal shelter in the same area. At the shelter she worked in the kennels, handled medications/vaccinations, worked with the veterinarians and fostered/hand raised kittens as well as handling adoptions. Over the years she has had a lot of experience with elderly pets as all of ours have aged and cared for a diabetic dog for 3 years, giving daily insulin injections and specialized diet. She is also an avid gardener and loves houseplants.

Doug is an Air Force Veteran that recently retired from 25 years in the Builders Trade Union. He is a pretty handy guy to have around! He has always been the best Dad to our fur kids- adored by all of them.

We have owned several of our own homes. During Covid we were live in Caretakers on the property of a large Vacation rental on the Beach in Diamond Point, Washington. We really enjoyed the experience. We also cleaned vacation rentals during that same time period.

We have been running our own E-Bike Rental Business in the San Juan Islands for 3 years. We have recently closed it and are now based in Southern Oregon. Looking forward to heading down the road... Hopefully in your direction!

We are both non-smokers that are dependable, organized, neat and clean. References available on request.

Thanks for reading about us!!

Reviews (1)
Jodi and Doug were fantastic sitters and such nice people. Our house was in perfect condition and they were highly respectful of our belongings. They took excellent care of our two dogs too. Would highly recommend them to stay at your place. We will have them back again for sure!
 
KAREN ( California, Dec 2023 - 2 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

A sitter in your house is the best form of security for your home while you're away. It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge