House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Louisiana, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Paul and Chrissie

57, Retired

59, Retired


We are Paul (aged 57) and Christine (aged 59), a couple from England who have a plan to travel the world - details of our plan can be found on our website

We shipped our Land Rover (named Stirling - don't ask!) to Canada in April 2019 and have been exploring Canada and USA since then. We are on the road for the majority of the time but occasionally we really appreciate the opportunity to take a break and spend a few days in one location, and if we can do this and also help you at the same time then that's wonderful.

We understand the concern that home owners will have leaving their house and/or pets behind as we have experienced this situation ourselves. We were very fortunate to find house sitters that treated our house and pets as they would their own and they took great care of everything while we were away. We would bring the same qualities of reliability and trustworthiness and will look after your home and pets in exactly the same way.

Should you be interested in having us as a house and/or pet sitter we would be pleased to hear from you.

We look forward to hearing from you soon

Paul & Chrissie

Reviews (1)
Paul and Chrissie left the house in excellent shape. They took extra care to clean up, do laundry and make the kitchen and bathroom sparkle. The garden was taken good care of with the watering. And our two cats were calm, and well fed when we got home. I highly recommend Paul and Chrissie as house/pet sitters.
JEAN ( Washington, Jun 2022 - 4 days)
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge