Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States

Mobile Cat Lady--Dogs, Rabbits, and all, too!

36, Freelance Writer/Virtual Assistant

Quiet, independent, conscientious, non-smoking, freelance writer and virtual assistant with experience housesitting/petsitting (cats, dogs, house rabbits, chickens, ducks, sheep) as well as upkeeping my own country and city homes through the years. I am relatively handy, especially with older/quirky houses, yet know when to call in the professionals. A bit of a natural homebody/hermit, I love to explore for a bit, then return to the sanctuary of home.

I love animals, but can't currently make the long-term commitment to a pet. I also adore travel, and working online allows me some freedom of location, if also a modest income. I appreciate settling in to visit a place for weeks or months, and getting to know new animals in that time.

As a former country cottage renter, and living on my own for the past 12 years, I'm used to caring for a house. I currently live in a city apartment, and manage all aspects of that kind of life.

I grew up volunteering at the Animal Rescue League across the street and had various pets of my own. At the age of 12, I used my own savings to adopt a dachshund mix who'd caught my heart. More recently, I've been a housesitter and petsitter in a variety of situations. I take all the animal time I can get - animals have always been my people, so to speak.

A homebody at heart, I'm able to spend most of my time on your property, and to accommodate special situations. I've also worked as an Airbnb turnover cleaner/caretaker, which involved maintaining a large summer garden.

Until February 2022, I hadn't been active as a housesitter in years, and the sites I used (HouseCarers, MindMyHouse, LuxuryHousesitting) are no longer leading the pack. However, I'm quickly getting back into the swing of things.

Thank you!

Reviews (1)
Emily is a true treasure! She stayed with our 8 year old chihuahua mix for a week while we were away. From the beginning, she was super communicative and asked thoughtful, wonderful questions even before she agreed to our stay. She took WONDERFUL care of our little beast and our home - we came back to a calm, happy dog and our house was clean and in perfect order. We loved having her stay here and will definitely be asking her to come stay again. We can't recommend her enough!
 
MEAGAN ( California, May 2022 - 6 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge