House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States

Kate the Great

Military Wife

Hi! My name is Kate. Currently my husband is serving in the Army National Guard and is deployed over seas. He will return in August so I will not be accepting any house sits after July 20th 2024. During the time he is gone i’d like to travel and keep myself busy visiting new places. So far i’ve house sat in New Mexico, Tennessee, Virginia and North Carolina. I have experience taking care of dogs, cats, and horses. I’ve worked as a wrangler and greatly enjoy animal connection. I am a non smoker and can provide my own transportation. One of my hobbies is playing piano and I also like cooking. When I was young I trained for 10 years in Martial arts. I will keep things neat clean and organized. I have several references for my character. Please contact me for any further questions. I look forward to helping you out and keeping your animals and home safe.

Reviews (4)
Absolutely lovely having Kate take care of our two cats & home for a little over two weeks while traveling abroad! She was very responsive throughout, well organized & very thoughtful. Our pets were very well cared for, and our house neat & tidy when we got home. An absolute win!
 
LISA (Napa California, Jun 2024 - 2 weeks 3 nights)
Kate is very friendly and pleasant to deal with. Our dogs took to her immediately. The dogs were happy and healthy when we returned and the house looked great!
 
BETH ( California, Jun 2024 - 6 nights)
Kate stayed with my mini bernedoodle for 18 days. Kate is so wonderful and I would highly recommend her. She came the day before to get a tour of my home, meet my dog and go over details. Kate followed all my pet care and home instructions. I started missing my dog and she sent me a couple photos a day to help. She complimented my dog and told me how sweet he was, which made me feel good. Kate reached out a day or two before to check with me on my arrival time and any last minute details. ... MORE
 
DANIELE ( California, May 2024 - 2 weeks 4 nights)
Kate was wonderful! She’s so kind, communicative and thoughtful. She took great care of our 2 dogs while we were away, and our house was spotless when we returned. Our pups absolutely loved her. We would be grateful to have her back to house sit again!
 
BETHANY (12 South Tennessee, Mar 2024 - 4 nights)
 
House Security

Safe house!

A sitter in your house is the best form of security for your home while you're away. It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge