House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 

n the ten years I’ve known Jennifer, I’ve known her has as a dedicated pet owner. She shows kindness towards her friend’s and family member’s pets, as well.
She makes sure all of their needs are met, including food, water, and exercise.
Jennifer has looked after our family’s pets when we’ve been out of town. Our dog and cat were safe and well cared for.
I completely trust Jennifer with the safe keeping of our beloved pets.
Catie Kesterson - School teacher and neighbor 573-979-2621

House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Alabama: Gulf Coast, Southeast, Arizona: Phoenix & Central, Tuscon & Southern, West Coast, California, Colorado: East, Florida: Southeast, Southwest, Georgia: Atlanta Metro, Georigia Coast, Historic High Country, Northeast Georgia Mountains, Kentucky: Great Lakes, Louisiana: River Parishes, Sportman's Paradise, Missouri: Central, Kansas City Area, St. Louis Area
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2024: 1 Jun - 14 Jul
  • On a house-sit right now

Jen Cares

55, Therapist/school counselor

My name is Jennifer and I am looking forward to embarking on this new dream. I am several years away from retiring from a school system where I am a clinical social worker. I have grown up with dogs and cats and have decided that this is the perfect time in my life to combine my love of travel and joy of being around animals. I am an empty nester and since I am off work during the summers, I thought this type of opportunity would be perfect.
My husband and I currently have 2 large dogs and an elderly cat. His vacation time is more limited at work but with the homeowner’s permission, he may visit for a few days.

My favorite part of having dogs is taking them on walks, hikes, etc. Additionally, I enjoy taking care of indoor and outdoor plants as well as yard work. I cycle a lot and would appreciate having the option to road bike if the environment permits and I bring my bike. I like to read and enjoy quiet evenings reading or streaming shows.


I am a social, organized, honest person. In addition, I am very disciplined, non smoker, non drinker. I love others pets as though they are my own and have cared for elderly animals and ones that had medical needs.

I look forward to hearing from you so we can determine if I can help meet your pet care needs this summer.

Reviews (1)
Jennifer was an absolutely incredible petsitter! The way that timing worked she came out without being able to meet beforehand, but this was absolutely no problem. She was communicative and took amazing care of the house. I think it was cleaner than when I left! She even tried to revive my house plants that were dying after the hot summer. Most importantly, my cat loved snuggling with her and she sent daily updates. I highly highly recommend Jennifer and would love to have her again! Thanks ... MORE
 
SHARON ( Arizona, Jun 2024 - 1 week 1 night)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge