House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States

I love pets & would take excellent care of yours

55, retired

Hi - I enjoy kids, so I am part-time substitute teaching this year in the public schools here, so I have been fingerprinted and background checked.
I was an at home mother to our two beautiful children, I spent years volunteering in their schools, and for their sports teams, and at our local animal rescue shelters, also feeding the homeless here. I am also an American Red Cross Volunteer. But the kids are all grown up, graduated from their universities, and I have time to travel again, my schedule is open.
I love animals, we've always had a much beloved family dog and a kitty here at our home. I will give lots of love to your pets, I really do enjoy them. I will also keep in good contact with you and send you pictures/videos throughout my stay.
My husband has worked for the same large company for 36 years, we've been married for 30 years, and we've lived in the same neighborhood in the same big happy home for 25+ years. I am very reliable, honest, and trustworthy. I am not a snooper, as I wouldn't want someone doing that to me either. You can please feel free to lock up or close up your bedroom, office, etc., I won't be entering anyway. I will leave your home just as I found it.
I would like to be able to FaceTime you so that we can chat and see each other and get to know each other a bit. I want you to feel comfortable with me, and I'm happy to answer any questions that you have. Most likely, I will be driving my bmw to your house so that I have my car.
My husband is not retired yet, so he probably can't join me, (it depends). Since I am a cancer survivor, I am fully vaccinated plus boosters. Non-smoking, rarely drink.
Thank you for considering me.

Reviews (1)
We are very happy with our petsitter Kerby she did a great job walking our dog every day and taking care of my house leaving everything clean . She is a very pleasant person who loves animals and is trustworthy , we had a very good experience and I would recommend her to my friends too.
CHRIS ( Florida, Jul 2022 - 3 weeks)
House Security

Safe house!

A sitter in your house is the best form of security for your home while you're away. It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge