House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2024: 1Sep-1Dec

Experienced, Reliable, & Attentive

45, Writer

Hello! Though I am new to this site, I have been regularly house and pet-sitting for more than 15 years and have broad experience in caring for dogs and cats of all ages, breeds, temperaments, and needs.

As a remote worker, I will spend the majority of time at home with your pet. I have immense flexibility in my job, which allows me time to provide walks, runs, snuggles, and more, on a schedule that best suits your pet/s’ needs. In terms of house care, I am incredibly clean, respectful, and organized, and will treat your home with the utmost care, ensuring I leave it the same, if not better, than when I arrived. I also have a reliable vehicle, to take your pets as needed to parks, walks, vet visits, and more. For longer stays, I am accustomed to providing basic house care (watering plants, garden maintenance, snow removal, mail pick up, etc.). I am also happy to provide more intensive house/yard maintenance for an extra fee, depending on what may be required or requested.

I currently work for a small company based in Portland and when I am not traveling/house & pet sitting, I am based in Bend, Oregon. Outside of work, I try to explore, travel, and be active and outdoors as much as possible- biking, hiking, paddling, camping, climbing, yoga, etc. I am friendly, easy going, dependable, and thorough, enthusiastic about learning new things, discovering new books and art, helping others, and meeting new people – and pets!

At present, I am especially looking for longer sitting opportunities along the west coast, and in particular, in the South and Central West from March/April 2024 onward. This winter, I prefer to do stays closer to home, throughout Oregon and the PNW. All that said, I am generally interested in traveling and exploring/driving to anywhere across the country, especially for longer stays later in the year, so please don’t hesitate to reach out!

In addition to reviews on this site, I am also able to provide a wealth and variety of references as needed.

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, individual, home-based care for your pets while you're away. It's 100% free to place an ad.

Feefo badge