House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 

We completely enjoy traveling and living like a local. We have just recently found that pet sitting might be a win/win for us.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • Extensive gardening experience. Not on a farm scale but we follow your routine and can see if a plant might be in stress to need more care especially experience with organics. Farm animals not so much. Help with our granddaughters FFA hogs and my daughter has chickens. Never have milked a cow but learn quick.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 13Apr-7Aug | 8May-22May | 17Sep-26Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

Dream Team for Your Needs

55, Software Architect

54, Software Architect

My husband and I are explorers at heart. We have traveled extensively across the world both in guided tours and on our own living as locals (really, driving through blizzards on the autobahn even). We have also traveled the four corners and beyond in the United States in our RV (we spent most of Covid in our own little bubble visiting national parks to stay outdoors).

We have been together 37 years, we met in high school. All of our children are grown with their own families and we have the grand children travel with us at times.

Both of our jobs are completely remote and can work from anywhere in the world with internet. We have even worked from the middle of the Atlantic on a Transatlantic cruise ship!

Our family dog passed away back in 2008 however we never could bring ourselves to "replace" him so pet sitting has become a great thing for us since we really are dog people.

We love to garden as well so if you might have plants that need some extra care when you are a way we make great plant sitters too.

Please visit our blog to find out a bit more about us and our travels (we totally just spend too much time enjoying the moment and not always posting about it).

We have been doing sits via a Facebook group, Host a Sister however as of January 1 they are not allowing anymore pet sitting and just house swaps or guests. I have a few references from there that I can share though.

Colt -
He has both stayed with us on the road in the RV and we have pet/home sat him in California. He has been a repeat sit/visitor for us over the last few years.

"Colt did not even want to come back home he enjoyed staying with you guys so much! Thank you for taking such great care of him."
~Larry


Tucker
We have both pet/home sat with him at his home near Houston and also has come home with us. He loved his boat adventures with us. We did several sits with him throughout 2023 with his mom's needs (had two major surgeries and work commitments).

"The care and attention you gave to my precious Tucker is beyond what a petsitter would normally do. Thank you for making his time away from me so joyful for him in his old age. I mean who buys a wagon so he can go on longer walks once he gets tired? You both did an amazing job with him but now he wants smoked turkey treats! "
~Amy


Sunny
We scheduled this one over for December and through the Christmas holidays for 3 weeks while her mom was working in South Africa. Her company extended her trip so we ended up having her for two months. We just finished this one at the end of January.

"You have no idea how appreciative I am for you guys taking such good care of her all this time (2 months). Truly, this work trip would not have happened without either one of you and I'm so happy she was so loved. You will forever have visiting rights!! I know she is gonna be upset when I get home and realize she doesn't have you guys anymore."
~Caroline

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge