House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 

I am financially independent, but I am open to opportunities to make additional funds.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States

Attentive, Experienced, Retired Naval officer.

60, Retired

Hello friends,
I had looked into home/pet sitting back in 2018, and now the stars have aligned for me to take this next adventure.
Quick bio for your intial review:
-I am an independent, and healthy senior (zero prescriptions!).
-I have an honorable discharge, and honorary retirement from my 9 years as a Naval officer and pilot.
-I was an Allstate homeowner underwriter and claims specialist in the greater Philadelphia area for 10 years.
- I have owned homes, been a landlord, and rented in several states.
- I have loved, and have been loved by countless furry friends, whether my own or others.
- Grew up in the five boroughs of NY as my Father's plumbing assistant, and at 15 moved to a 180 acre/200 year old farm outside Albany, NY. Endless amounts of experience fixing and restoring home and barn, and tending to cows/chickens/pigs/geese/
sheep/bees.
- I am wrapping up my 3 years of residence in Valhalla, NY (have close to 200 pics/video of value added to home), and plan to make my daughter's home in Illinois my headquarters during "deployment".
- Current joys include hiking/cooking/gardening
- I'm respectful, and easy to communicate with, please afford same.
Thanks,
Robert

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge