House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 13May-25May

Adventurous Animal Lover

53, Travel Advisor

I'm Shari, a loving cat mom from Richmond, Virginia. Thanks to early retirement, I'm prone to drop everything at any given moment and take off on an adventure. I've discovered that house sitting is a great way to explore new areas and get my "pet fix" at the same time.

I walk daily for mental and physical wellbeing, and love taking dogs along with me on my strolls. I occasionally travel with a friend as well, but will of course always discuss that with the home owner in advance. Before a new sit, I prefer to "meet up" virtually with the homeowner for an introduction to you, your home and your animals.

In the past, I've had dogs, cats, fish, gerbils and geckos, and cared for many other types of animals as well, as well as served as a foster parent with the Richmond SPCA. You can feel confident in knowing that you're furry (or scaly!) family members are well cared for in your absence.

I'm tech savvy and send regular updates via text, email, FaceTime or WhatsApp for your peace of mind. Photos of my various house sit and foster critters are available on my Instagram; I also have many Airbnb & Trusted Housesitter reviews. Please contact me for details.

Feel free to ask any questions! I look forward to hearing from you.

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, individual, home-based care for your pets while you're away. It's 100% free to place an ad.

Feefo badge