House Sitter Profile: Tayler

 
Picture of House Sitter, House Minder and Pet Sitter at House Sitters America. User Tayler
       

ENDORSEMENTS

Thank you to Tayler for taking good care of our boy Leon. Tayler is very reliable. Communication was very good before and during ... [more]

CAROLINE (Nelson , Apr 2019) From Kiwi House Sitters

Thanks Tayler! Tayler was an awesome house/ pet sitter. Our dog Missy loved her and so we came home to a happy relaxed puppy. ... [more]

BELINDA (The Wood South Island, Oct 2018) From Kiwi House Sitters

Tayler's wonderful ~ lovely, clean and tidy, mature, flexible, reliable, and above all she was great with the dogs. Totally ... [more]

JOANNE (Island Bay North Island, Oct 2018) From Kiwi House Sitters

Show more endorsements (5)

Having Taylor house and doggy sit for us was a truly wonderful experience. We went away on our holiday feeling confident and ... [more]

ERIN (Sumner , Aug 2018) From Kiwi House Sitters

Tayler kindly helped us out and we felt very comfortable with her caring for our animals and looking after the house etc. She ... [more]

CAROLINE (Yaldhurst South Island, Jul 2018) From Kiwi House Sitters

Tayler is a fabulous house sitter and animal carer. She joined us for a few days prior to our holiday, and sussed out the ... [more]

ALI (Christchurch South Island, Jul 2018) From Kiwi House Sitters

Thanks so much to Tayler for doing such an amazing job of looking after our large fur family & house. It has been such a pleasure ... [more]

AMANDA (Fernside South Island, Jun 2018) From Kiwi House Sitters

We are new to Kiwi House Sitters and having Tayler as our sitter couldn't have been a better start. We came home to a clean and ... [more]

CAROLYN (Brookfield North Island, May 2018) From Kiwi House Sitters

My Favorites

Tayler (Tayler)

31, Online Business Owner
Reply Rating 10

Preferred Locations

Great Lakes: ALL   Mid Atlantic: ALL   New England: ALL   Pacific: ALL   Rocky Mountains: Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming   South: Arkansas, Oklahoma, Texas   Southeast: North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee   Southwest: ALL  

Availability

20 Sep 2019

House Sitting Preferences

1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese

About Me

My name is Tayler and I am a full time Digital Nomad working as a Virtual Assistant (VA) for online business owners.

Before I became a VA, I worked for a study abroad company for six years managing a department of twenty. If you asked my co-workers and friends how they would describe they would say I am organized, honest, adventurous, independent, logical, and a leader. I am very responsible, clean and efficient.

I have lived in Texas & Colorado, London and New Zealand. I love house sitting because it provides the opportunity to live more like a local and really experience the country and city I am located in. I'm really looking forward to exploring and experiencing new countries and cultures.

My hobbies include hiking, going on walks, working out, watching movies and hanging out with animals. I grew up with both cats and dogs (and fish and hamsters) and have a little experience with horses.

I like to be active, but generally keep things pretty low key and I have no problem doing things by myself. I've lived by myself for quite a few years now and have learned how to take care of my home and fix issues by googling and watching videos. I wouldn't say I know how to do everything, but I know how to be resourceful.

As a VA it is imperative that I have Wi-Fi, preferably high speed and unlimited. I am also a non-smoker and prefer and non-smoking environment.

Why House Sitting?

I've learned that the best way to really learn about a country and culture is to live in it. I've done short touristy trips and I've always enjoyed them, but nothing can replace the experience you get from living in a country for an extended period of time. I enjoy traveling slower and doing my best to live like a local.

It also allows me the opportunity to give you a peace of mind to know that your property, memories and sense of safety are being taken care of while you enjoy experiencing another place as well! House sitting is such a unique way to really care for others and provide a sense of comfort.

On top of taking care of your home I would welcome with open arms your animals and pets. And as an added bonus, since I work from home I'll be able to spend a lot of time with them!

TLDR (Too Long Didn't Read)
31 yo female solo traveler
Full Time Digital Nomad and Virtual Assistant working from home
I will love your animals and cuddle with them all they want
Confident I can provide a peace of mind
I want to house sit to travel slower and really experience the country & culture
I am independent, flexible, honest, reliable and adventurous
I am proficient in googling to figure out how to do something I'm unfamiliar with
I will keep your property safe, clean and ready for your return

Thanks for taking the time to read this! Don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.

 
*FREE: House sitting is usually free, for both sitter and house owner, although this is completely up to the individuals. There are usually some costs that need to be covered by either the sitter or the house owner e.g. electricity, phone usage, vet fees etc. How these costs are handled needs to be agreed before the sit begins. House sitters pay a single annual membership fee, while house owners pay nothing to advertise their house or to contact sitters.