House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join America's favorite Pet & House sitting site

  • House sitting jobs throughout America
  • House sit for free or get paid for your services
  • Trusted for pet and house sitting since 2007

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 26 Apr 2024 - 20 May 2024
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (2)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Southeast - Washtenaw

Susana

Looking for a vegan house-sitter for two small dogs, a 22 lb Miniature Schnauzer, Scottie and 14 lb terrier Cesar in my home located in Ann Arbor in a very safe, quiet, community near restaurants, stores, and expressways; approximately 40 minutes from Detroit and 20 minutes to the airport.

House-sitter will have access to all areas of the house except for the primary bedroom, washer and dryer, and espresso machine. Scottie and Cesar are walked twice a day, and let into the fenced yard throughout the day every few hours. They are fed twice a day a combination of dry kibble with fresh vegetables. Scottie is about 14 years old and Cesar is about two years old. Scottie requires oral medicine, eye drops and supplements twice a day. Cesar is fearful and will need someone who moves slowly and allows him to warm up on his own. He is reactive to both dogs and people, so he will need someone with calm confidence, and preferably with experience dealing with dogs with behavioral issues. Once he trusts a person, he is a complete sweetheart. Scottie and Cesar must also be separated at meal times. All instructions will be in writing and gone over personally.

The guest bedroom has a full size bed.

I am fully vaccinated and would prefer a house sitter who is as well. I will leave the house clean and organized for you and hope you will do the same. I will be glad to pick you up and drop you off at the airport, if you are not local.

In lieu of payment, use of my car can be included with a valid driver's license.

I try to travel often, so if you’re interested in these dates, or others, please send me a message and we can schedule a video chat.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Air conditioner, Heater
  • Login to View
  • Suburban (Shopping, Quiet, Family)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach
Reviews (3)
House/pet sitting for Susana was a great experience as Susana's home was lovely and in a very nice neighborhood. I had a blast watching Scottie, Cesar and Remy. They are all so sweet and funny in their own way. I loved the neighborhood and how close it was to anything you would need. I would love to come back and watch those babies anytime.
 
JASMINE (Aug 2022 - 4 days)
Susana is fun and energetic and keeps a nice clean house. I appreciated the time she spent helping me acclimate to the needs of her pups. Communication was easy, I felt very welcome and had an overall great experience. Walking the dogs was a pleasure as the neighborhood is friendly and is very walkable. A couple of houses have little free library boxes in the front yard and it was fun to look for a treasure to take with me. I also had freedom to explore the city and just had a great time taking ... MORE
 
MYRA (Sep 2023 - 2 nights)
Thank you for the kind review and for taking such great care of my pups!
Susanna communicated very well with us before, during, and after the sit. She shared her concerns about her dogs' special needs before we arrived, so we were aware that they required extra care. She provided a complete list of duties which was easy to follow. Susanna shared numerous suggestions for the best ways to interact with the dogs, which proved to be very successful. We enjoyed our stay and interacting with the dogs.
 
AMY J (Jun 2023 - 3 days)
 
Travel Rent Free

Sit local, or anywhere

You can keep it close to home, or you can use house sitting as a way to travel on a shoestring. It's all good, and it starts here.

Feefo badge