Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 14 Oct 2021 - 21 Oct 2021
  • 1 week
What we need
  • Dogs (2)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

South East - Goodhue

Lucinda

We are located on a small farm in beautiful bluff country about 10 miles from the town of Red Wing, Minnesota (and also about 10 miles from Lake City, MN) and the Mississippi River. Our farmhouse has been remodeled but we have retained the as much of the old charm as possible. You will be staying in the main floor guest bedroom with a king bed, chest of drawers, good lighting and ample closet space. Across from the bedroom is a large tiled main floor laundry and bathroom with a walk in shower. We have directv, satellite internet, and a landline as cell phone coverage is spotty due to the bluffs. Occasionally weather can interrupt reception. A long gravel driveway off an asphalt road leads to the house and there can be garage space or plenty of outside parking . A small trout creek runs through the property and, along with bird feeders, bring in the local wildlife including song birds, wild turkeys and deer. Eagles, vultures, & hawks are often soaring above the bluff. The farm is quiet and peaceful. Although bugs can be a challenge, it just depends upon the weather and season. Nearby there are opportunities for swimming, fishing, boating, biking and hiking. I am looking for a non-smoking person to stay on the property and take care of two dogs - a small munsterlander and a maltese poodle. A typical day for them starts with an outing for exercise in the morning followed by their breakfast. During the day, they are often outside with us while we work around the farm, but are also okay with being inside alone for up to 8 hours, leaving you time to do your thing. They get another exercise time in the afternoon and/or before their evening meal. Their last time out is quick and right before they are done for the night. If you enjoy peace and quiet and the outdoors and are not to reliant upon technology this is a great spot for you. Mowing is optional, but keeping up our small gardens and filling the bird feeders and water fountain would be greatly appreciated. There currently are no other animals to care for but that could change by October (chickens and/or a horse). Start and ending dates are a bit flexible. Thanks for reading my ad!

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Cable TV, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Space for RV/Motorhome
  • Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (2)
Lucinda and Jon were very welcoming, provided great communication and had excellent instructions for the care of their home, chickens and Daisy (their dog). We were very comfortable in their lovely farm house. It was extremely peaceful and quiet and we enjoyed being on their small farm. We thoroughly enjoyed taking care of Daisy who was a very loving and affectionate dog with excellent manners. She was easy to care for and truly a joy to be around. It was hard to say goodbye to her! ... MORE
 
DONNA (Mar 2021 - 4 days)
No rating We just finished a house/pet sit for Lucinda in Minnesota. We had a wonderful time with their two dogs, Daisy and Buddy. They were very well behaved and loving. Lots of fun! The 56 acre property was beautiful, the house very comfortable. The Spring weather brought lots of wildlife and growth alive. At night the stars were amazing, so quiet and relaxing.
JEANNETTE (Apr 2018 - 2 weeks)
 
Travel Rent Free

Sit local, or anywhere

You can keep it close to home, or you can use house sitting as a way to travel on a shoestring. It's all good, and it starts here.

Feefo badge