Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 11 Aug 2021 - 22 Aug 2021
  • 1 week 4 days
What we need
  • Cats (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Williamette Valley - Linn

Micki

We are seeking a house sitter and pet sitter for our two cats, Lyra and Ralph, while we're backpacking in Olympic National Park.

Our neighborhood has a peaceful country feel, though it's only a few miles from downtown Albany and 10 miles from Oregon State University's campus in Corvallis. A local winery is half a mile's walk down the road, and a county park is even closer. A back deck looks out over tall conifer trees, there's lots of birdsong, and deer wander through the neighborhood. There are also fantastic day-trip adventures in every direction--the Oregon beach is an hour's drive away, the Cascade Mountains two hours, and it's only a 10-minute drive to OSU's McDonald-Dunn Forest and its miles of trails and forest roads to explore.

Our home is comfortable, serene, and relaxing, with original artwork on the walls and plenty of books and musical instruments. It is two floors--downstairs is a daylight basement that until recently was a teenagers' lair; upstairs are two bedrooms and an office, two bathrooms, a roomy kitchen/dining room area, and a living room.

The house has wifi and a smart (Roku) TV. There's a gas grill on the deck.

No smoking in the house or yard, please.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher
  • City, Country (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre
Reviews (2)
No rating Micki and Shelley contacted me a long time in advance, that was reassuring! That also gave me a chance even though I had only one sit to my record! Staying at their place and caring for their animals was a pleasure! As well as spending a few hours with them both before they left on their vacations and after! What a relaxing and lovely stay! They also had space to park for my 26' camper. What a chance!
LUCIE (Mar 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
No rating Micki & Shelley were SO Gracious, and Great with Communication. Their home was Very Clean, Organized and easy to keep that way. The pets were easy to care for and great company! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and Highly Recommend to others! Thank You!
DOTTY (Jul 2017 - 2 weeks 3 days)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself & expand your horizons.

Feefo badge