Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

This would be a first for us, beyond having friends and family house sit or working with our professional drop-in pet sitter. We are nearing a point where we can travel more with our dogs and would life to explore other options, maybe even getting into house sitting ourselves once day when we retire.
I'm not sure what is expected but we enjoy getting to know other animal, travel, food, and culture lovers. We have a spacious but somewhat minimalist homescape with a laid back feel, hopefully making anyone feel at home. Our kitchen is functional, though ours dated in appearance since our income goes into more fun projects, but with lots of space and tools for cooking if that's your pleasure. We're happy to stick it with things you life before leaving and you'd be welcome to any foods from our garden. We have various fruiting plants during the growing season that you can pick or leave for wildlife while we're gone. You won't see much of the neighbors unless you want to, while we also have a few neighbor friends you can go to if you need anything. Our eldest daughter and her partner are in the region and can also check in if you need assistance.

Dates
  • 11 Jul 2021* - 17 Jul 2021* (*Approx)
  • 6 days
What we need
  • Cats (6), Fish (3)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No

We need a house sitter

Northern - Prince William

Christina & Ted

We live in a picturesque, quiet, semi-rural neighborhood in Northern Virginia, about 45 minutes west of DC. Our area has access to many hiking trails, historic sites, and lovely drives. We have six cats, four needing medicine 2X daily and are accustomed to being medicated with the use of a pill dispenser. They'll need most of their care at breakfast and dinnertime, with once a day litter box tending. They are friendly cats who spend most of their day sleeping with occasional openings for petting sessions. We have three, 10 gallon, fresh water fish tanks stocked with guppies and Corydora cat fish. Many of our guppies will be in their outside summer homes, some fish pools on our patio, and are easy keepers. They'll need 1-2X a day feedings. We have pollinator gardens on our retired, 2-acre farmette. Our property is a monarch waystation and wildlife certified by the Audubon Society. We have a couple hammock books mixed into our landscaping and our yard is a great place to relax. There are views of our neighbors' horse farms from our home and we live at the base of Bull Run Mountain. We have beehives and are a pollinator-friendly space. I may have some veggie garden watering needs. Our daily watering is done in the mornings and takes about 20 minutes, when needed.
These dates are very tentative and flexible, as we're open to any dates in July and a trip depends upon how well our dogs do in their training classes this spring. We'd want to travel with them so we need to see how they progress first. We also are remodeling an RV so our trip dates depend on how our project goes between now and July.

House & Location
  • House
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself & expand your horizons.

Feefo badge