Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 

We have a ranch style house. 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms would be available, so a family could stay here, though our dogs are not used to children, and the kids would need to be old enough to not get in our dogs' faces. Our 2 8 y.o. dogs are 60-70 pounds. We have a nice fenced in backyard, but they also enjoy walking on leash in the neighborhood. Unfortunately, they are very dog reactive, so we do avoid other dog walkers when we are out on the street with them. This beautiful, older neighborhood is very conducive to walking/biking, and even canoeing the Clinch River, which is right across the street. Downtown Clinton is known for its many antique shops, and we are also close to Norris Dam and its state park and watershed. The Clinch River, (flowing from Norris Dam) is known for its trout fishing. We are also close to Oak Ridge, and for more nightlife or shopping, you can be in downtown Knoxville, in about 30 minutes.

Dates
  • 19 Dec 2021 - 26 Dec 2021
  • 1 week
What we need
  • Dogs (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

East - Anderson

Nancy

Our 2 dogs are people friendly, but not dog or cat friendly. One dog generally prefers being in the fenced in yard, and the other dog likes to be in the house, if you are. Both sleep on pads on the floor in our bedroom. Both need to be inside during rain, thunder, etc. They enjoy company, but can be left alone for several hours. Just need to be mindful that if left outside, watch the weather. If left inside, then they will need a potty break, generally can go about 6 hours without. We do not let them up on the furniture. They are fed twice a day, and their bowls are on the covered back porch. Our female dog is the alpha, and is very predatory, chasing rabbits and squirrels in the back yard.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, Air conditioner, Dishwasher, Families welcome, Space for RV/Motorhome, Street parking
  • Suburban (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Family, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre, Fishing/Boating
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself & expand your horizons.

Feefo badge