Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 

Loving care for my two small dogs and one cat over Christmas and New Years

Dates
  • 21 Dec 2021* - 20 Jan 2022* (*Approx)
  • 4 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (1)
  • No
Sit Features
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

New Castle

Marylou

Looking for someone to care for my pets and home mid December to mid January. I have a comfortable 4 bedroom house 2 miles from the University of Delaware on a bus line. I am situated 45 min. from Philadelphia, 2 hours from DC and 2 to 3 hours from New York City. My home is comfortable and clean with a fenced in back yard so walking is not required in cold or bad weather. The dogs are sweet but very attached to having someone with them. They know basic commands and are mostly well behaved. Being part chihuahua they can be very vocal. Josie is a 10 lb. chiweenie, very sweet and loving, Bubba is a 14 lb. Chi/Pug mix. Also very sweet but takes time to warm up to new people. I also have a cat CC who mostly stays to herself. Use of vehicle can be arranged.
DE is not a warm location. We often have a mild December but Please do not apply if you are not sure you want to be in a colder climates.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Space for RV/Motorhome, Street parking
  • Suburban (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Family, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Live Music
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself & expand your horizons.

Feefo badge