Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 22 Dec 2020* - 5 Jan 2021* (*Approx)
  • 2 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (2), Farm Animals (3)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Lisa

Hello! We're looking for a handy couple or handyman to love and care for our family of animals and our small country cottage. We would like to find a non-smoking couple that enjoys being out of town and yet near enough to all conviences. Our home is located in a beautiful area near lakes, rivers and streams. The coast is only a few hours away.

Most important is the safety and well being of 4 animals who make this place magical and give a lot of love. And of course the care of our cottage.

Duties: To care for 4 lovely barn animals, including goats, and dog. This means 3 feedings a day. And all animals go out and are in before sundown each day. Watering everyday.

Walk the dog and take on trails and play ball with. Our dog loves to swim.

Brushing the dog and goats at least once.

Water indoor and out door plants daily or as needed.

Keeping the house tidy everyday.
If there is a vegetable garden it should be tended to as well.

Garbage is taken out once per month only.
Mail picked up daily.

We would love to find some one who would like to undertake additional handyman type services if they like but it's not a requirement.

Keeping the animals and house secure at all times. Keeping the plants watered if needed.

We hope you would enjoy being here and the surrounding offerings in the area. We would like you to relax and enjoy being here. It smells nice.

House & Location
  • Cottage
  • Internet, Wifi, Heater, Pets welcome, Space for RV/Motorhome, Street parking
  • Bush/Forest, River/Lake, Mountains, Snow (Shopping, Sport, Nightlife, Nature, Quiet, Hip, Family, Conservative, Alternative, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (1)
No rating Lisa is a warm and genuine person and a kind host. Her rural property is in a beautiful setting, with a stream flowing right by the house and forested hills all around. Lisa has an eclectic mix of animals: chickens, cats, goats and a lovely dog, Danner. There are all kinds of fantastic hiking opportunities within a short drive, so for anyone who likes the outdoors this is a great location. If you want a break spending some time in a peaceful and benign stream-side setting, sitting for Lisa ... MORE
ROB (May 2019)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself & expand your horizons.

Feefo badge