Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Dates
  • 22 Oct 2020 - 1 Nov 2020
What we need
  • Cats (4), Rabbits/Guinea Pigs (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

North & Denver - Jefferson

Elizabeth

I'm Beth and my husband Jonathan and I are looking for a house sitter for our trip to Utah in October. My husband and I have four cats, a rabbit, and a dog, and are looking for someone to watch our home, pets, and plants while we're away.

We have a 4 bed, 1 3/4 bath updated ranch with 1/4 acre of land in Littleton, Colorado. Our home has gigabit internet with 2 Roku tvs, a workout room, a large, bright ktichen, a deck with a hot tub (yes you can use it!) and a quiet neighborhood for you to use as you please. We're across the street from the Chatfield Reservoir, South Platte River trail, and super close to the mountains. There's 3 bedrooms upstairs with a full bath, and a non-confirming bedroom downstairs and the 3/4 bath. We're currently using the bedroom downstairs as a second living area/gaming area. One upstairs bedroom is used as an office, and there is one king bed and one queen bed in the others. Plenty of room to enjoy yourself!

Our cats are Polly, Peanut Butter, Milo and Morty. The boys are Siamese/Siamese mixes and are pretty low maintenance. They do like to talk, though! They're fed wet food twice a day, have access to dry food, and use Tidy Cats Breeze litter boxes (the pellet system, so it's not so stinky/messy). They have lots of beds and toys, and enjoy catnip as a form of fun for them and entertainment for us :)

Polly and Peanut Butter are our old ladies - they're Beth's childhood cats. Polly is about 12 and PB is about 15. PB will barely show herself, she likes hanging in the basement by the food, and Polly will request attention any chance she gets.

Our bunny is a 6 lb lionhead named August. He's also pretty chill and will require pellets/veggies twice per day and his litter boxes changed out every other day. Pretty low maintenance. He loves people and getting petted!

Aside from taking care of our pets, we'd also need mail checked and plants watered once per week.

We'll be driving in our SUV, so you'll be welcome to use our vehicle (2017 Honda Fit) and we also have an e-bike you can use if you'd prefer that.

We'll be driving from Colorado through Moab and back for about 10 days, and would request that you stay the nights, but no need to be around during the day, given that the bunny is fed before you leave and when you get back :) Everyone else can take care of themselves, so timing is not crucial. No one is on medication. They all have their eccentricities :)

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Beth

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Families welcome, Space for RV/Motorhome, Wheelchair Access, Street parking
  • Suburban (Nature, Quiet)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge