Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Georgia: Georigia Coast, Historic Heartland, Historic High Country, Magnolia Midlands, Northeast Georgia Mountains, Plantation Trace, Presidential Pathways, North Carolina: Mountains, Piedmont, South Carolina: Historic Charleston, Low Country & Resort Islands, Olde 96, Olde English, Pee Dee, Santee Cooper, Thoroughbred, Upcountry, Tennessee
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2021: 2Sep-31Dec
  • On a house-sit right now

Your Critter Carer

48, Resume Writer

I owned a home independently for 17 years, & care for yours not as mine, but as YOURS -- as you request and with the extra special care and concern I believe one should give when responsible for other people's property.

PLEASE SEE BOTTOM for info I'd like included in your first message, thanks!

I love the mutual benefit/exchange of house sitting and approach it in that partnership spirit of shared care/consideration.

I value (and provide) clear, timely communication as well. I've met some wonderful home owners with a similar style, for many years now (with very rare exception).

Overview on me:

** 15+ years house/pet sitting experience with multiple (enthusiastic!) references (I was doing this before sitting was big and these sites existed!)

** I am fully vaccinated

**Friendly, down to earth, & conscientious, I've been told I put people (and animals) at ease

**I have many repeat pet/housesits over many years, the ultimate compliment

** I love dogs AND cats, and have a good amount of experience with both

** Responsible, professional, service oriented - I run an online resume writing business

My background is in education (6-12 and college), corporate training and customer service supervisory roles (which means I'm collaborative, and/or, will make a quick independent decision/take action, depending on the situation)

I'm not just an animal lover that likes to travel (though I am those things, too), I treat this with the same personable professionalism as my other clients.

** Non-smoker, no drugs. No drinking also fine, no problem

** Clean, neat, detail-oriented. All will be in order as you left it, or better, when you return

** Plant/yard/pool care (etc.) also fine, just ask

** I have a questionnaire/ checklist I use to gather vital info and instructions, which many clients have commented impressed them and was very useful.

As mentioned, I have online businesses. This means a couple things:

1) I'm home a lot (usually seen as a good thing/bonus).
2) I do need reliable, faster than not internet access (unlimited data strongly preferred).

IN YOUR MESSAGE (if not already in your ad), PLEASE INCLUDE:

A bit about your pet(s) personality and needs such as:

-- Their habits, schedules (are their feeding times are set? or flexible, or are their auto feeders, etc.?) Please be specific vs. general ("7am" not "in the morning", if they have a set schedule)

-- Where do they sleep? (and if that is set or flexible)

-- How often they need to go out, be walked if applicable, etc. (or are their pet doors

Do note: I work late and am not a good sleeper: if your pets MUST sleep in the bed with me and/or MUST be fed or let out really early and aren't adaptable to changes in that routine, I am probably not a good match.

I will say that MOST pets DO adapt just fine in my experience.

I mention this all because I just want everyone to be happy - them, you, and me, too!

-- What time you'll leave the home and return on the dates listed here

-- Pictures of the living space/guest room (best if in your ad) to give me an idea of your space. Requests without any pictures will not be considered (you'll see I've included lots of my own in this spirit) It's always nice to see YOU, too!

-- Anything else you'd like to share to help us all get to know each other!

Many thanks - Shannon

PS I am fairly new to this site, and thus so far just 2 reviews, I have many more references I can share with you on request from other sites/clients

Reviews (2)
Leaving your home & pets in the care of a virtual stranger can be a very intimidating proposition. We really hit the jackpot when we connected with Shannon. We have now engaged her for 2 long multi-week trips and several shorter trips. Her level of professionalism is stellar. Communication is excellent before and during the sit. She tailors her level of contact during the trip to your preferences. (Some people really want to get away from it all, others prefer frequent check-ins). Pictures are ... MORE
 
CHERYL (Hillsville Virginia, Oct 2020 - 3 weeks)
Thank you so much, it is always such an honor to be blessed with this kind of feedback. It's so important to me that my home owners, and their animals, are happy, so I couldn't be happier. You know I'll come back any time!
Shannon is a superb 5 star house sitter, absolutely blew our expectations away and provided a true worry free experience. My wife and i deploy overseas regularly and shannon took care of our home for over 6 months and took excellent care of our cat. If the cat needed vet services or anything shannon used our contact info we had left and setup all appointments and handled everything professionally. She maintained constant communication with us and sent us photos of our cat and home routinely ... MORE
 
DAVID ( Florida, Apr 2020 - 6 months)
I'm so touched, and so honored by this feedback. I'm so happy you were so happy, that's the goal! You guys & Monster made it all easy. Thanks so very much for trusting me with your castle & critter!
 
House Security

Safe house!

A sitter in your house is the best form of security for your home while you're away. It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge