Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)

I house sit free, but charge for pet sitting.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia

Writer - House/Boat/Pet Sitter

65, Author, Screenwriter, Ghostwriter

I am a writer of books, screenplays and articles and an experienced house, boat and pet sitter with excellent references. I am from Ohiopyle, PA and spend fall/winter in warm locales like Florida.
I miss owning a dog and would love to enjoy yours while watching your house! I am fit, love the beach, boats, and hiking. I am particularly interested in Annapolis and Eastport, MD/Chesapeake Bay and East Coast beaches.
I am also available for boat sitting for those who leave their boats at slips unattended for long periods.
I have lots of experience with felines, too.:)

Reviews (3)
No rating Marci was a godsend. She coddled my cats for 10 days while I was away during Christmas 2019. She left my apartment in beautiful condition, cats were happy to see me but well adjusted, very competent caregiver.
SUE ELLEN ( Maryland, Dec 2019)
No rating Marci was a wonderful house sitter. She is personally warm and friendly. She was extremely respectful of our property and lovingly cared for my little feisty dog and 2 old cats. I couldn't have asked for a better person to sit for us and would have here back at any time. All my furkids were happy and relaxed when we returned. Thank you again Marci!!
DEBORAH ( South Carolina, Nov 2019)
No rating Many thanks to Marci for taking great care of my home and my crazy cat, Steve! Great communicator and I appreciated getting a daily picture of Steve. The house looked great and the cat was happy upon my return--what more could I ask? Thanks again!!
LAURIE ( Florida, Feb 2019 - 5 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge