House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


As a home owner myself, I understand the regular maintenance and care that goes into your home, the love you give your pets and the care you wish others would show your things.
As a free house sitter, I understand that in exchange for living in your home, it is my responsibility to take care of general operations of your home, and care of your pets.
I am not a late night person and know that you have neighbors whom you have to look in they eye.

Dogs and cats love me, and I love them. I am easy going and quiet. I generally do not stay out late and like to cook so will likely be home for dinners. Your home and pets will get lots of attention.
I can also help with general gardening, watering weeding and such.
I don't mind basic pool maintenance and am handy with a drill for basic repairs.

I am a digital nomad so can easily fit into a schedule the needs to be kept around pets.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • California: Northern California, San Fransico Bay Area, Southern California, Colorado: North & Denver, Florida: Central, Central East, Central West, Northwest, Southeast, Southwest, Hawaii: Hawaii, Honolulu, Maui, Idaho, Maine: Downeast Acadia, Mid-coast, Southcoast, Sunrise Coast, Massachusetts: Cape Cod, Central, Montana, Oregon, Puerto Rico, South Carolina: Capital City & Lake Murray, Historic Charleston, Texas: Gulf Coast

Traveling Photographer Caring for Homes and Pets

41, Food and Travel Photographer


My name is Lèzanne Fourie. I am a traveling Food and Travel Photographer.
My work has been published in Feast and Field and The Daily Non-Pareil Online.
I have been in business for myself, originally on a part time basis, since 2011. And I have been full time since 2018.
I just finished a year on Antarctica and am currently traveling and photographing the US.
My work takes me all over the world and because of the way I travel; I like to experience the cities I visit with more time and an ease that one only gets by living in a place, I prefer to stay in places that can accommodate me for longer periods of time.
And if you have ever lived in a hotel for more than a few days, you know how frustrating and exhausting it can be. After all, I am a Food Photographer, and I really like cooking. Hotel rooms generally don't have kitchens.
This has led me to house sitting. I get the experience of living in a city as a local would, while not blowing all my earnings on hotels.

As a homeowner, myself, I understand the desire to find someone who is responsible, and would care for your home as you would.
I am useful around the house and have remodeled homes. I can repair and arrange repairs if needed. I am open to a fair amount of regular duties.

Thanks for taking the time to read my profile. I hope you find the right fit.

Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge