Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
  • 2021: 1Oct-31Oct | 20Dec-13May2022 | 2022: 16May-3Sep

Traveling Minimalist

53, Retired

Hi everyone - my name is Jennifer!

I'm a 53 year old American, and for the past few years, I've been slowly moving towards a minimal, nomadic lifestyle.

Most recently, I was involved in hospitality, and I lived and worked at a ski lodge in Utah.

Prior to that, my main focus was raising four children.

Although being a housesitter is new for me, I have a friend who took care of my house for a few months after being displaced by hurricane Matthew. I was out of state at the time, so it worked out for both of us.

I've owned 3 homes - the last was built by me and recently sold this past December.

I also had two tenants who lived in the guest house, so I understand the importance of trust and responsibility when considering who to invite into your home.

Caring for a hedgehog was my most recent petsitting experience, and throughout the years my children have had small pets like birds, fish, hedgehogs, and rats.

My schedule is flexible, as are my plans. It's really about seeing new things and meeting new people.

In terms of caretaking, I'm extremely neat and orderly. Being a minimalist, I don't own much anymore, and this frees me to explore and go wherever.

My attention to detail is innate, and I'll care for your home and your pets as though they're my own.

Reviews (4)
No rating Jennifer pet/house sat for 12 weeks at our house, agreeing to a week longer than initially posted. She took excellent care of our Livvy-kitty, for which we are very grateful! That alone eased our minds while away. She also dealt with the elements of a northern New England winter and early spring, enjoyed the quiet setting with Livvy, and sent pictures and videos to keep us entertained! She left the house in great shape, and always kept in contact with any questions or concerns. Livvy seemed to ... MORE
SHARON ( New Hampshire, Dec 2019)
No rating Jennifer took great care of our 2 cats. So much that we think Dexter would have liked to leave with her. Both cats were contented when we arrived home. No cold shoulder moments which was a nice switch. Jennifer sent us pictures and updates every 3-5 days as we requested. I could visually see that the cats were happy & doing well under her care. Jennifer made it so we had no pet concerns while we were away and we are most grateful for that. Jennifer the did sheets, dishes, remade the bed and ... MORE
ANN ( Georgia, Nov 2019)
No rating Jennifer took care of our home and beloved cat-Bruce-for four months while we were out of the country. She did a wonderful job, becoming another mother to Bruce and taking complete care of our home. She sent photos of both Bruce and the home when we needed them. When we returned home both our home and Bruce were in better condition than when we left them. The home was very clean and everything was were we had left it. We are looking forward to Jennifer coming back next year when we leave fo ... MORE
THOMAS (Charleston South Carolina, Mar 2019)
No rating Jennifer sat at my house for 4 weeks in 2019. I have two spoiled rotten cats and many house plants that needed to be cared for. Jennifer did an excellent job with both tasks and kept the house as I would have. I would love to have her back house sitting for me at any time
ELIZABETH (Amityville New York, Jan 2019 - 4 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, individual, home-based care for your pets while you're away. It's 100% free to place an ad.

Feefo badge