Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2022: 19Jul-18Aug 2022: 30May-18Jul

Traveler, Pet Lover, Resident Optimist!

29, Marketing Professional

> Non-smoker
> Non-drinker
> Dependable car
> Fully COVID vaccinated & boosted

Hi there! My name's Nick and I'm a frequent solo traveler, remote worker and pet lover hailing from Buffalo, NY. I was bitten by the travel bug several years ago, and have since found every opportunity I can to travel around the U.S.!

My hobbies include hiking (mountains > beaches), rock climbing, cooking (mainly Italian, Indian and Asian) and dancing - 3 years swing dancing and just a smidge of salsa and bachata!

I also sometimes travel with my friend Julia, who is also a remote worker. She is one of my best friends and is extremely energetic, fun and reliable. You can contact me for a link to her Trusted Housesitters profile for more info and reviews.

My experience:
In my adult life, I have personally owned and loved three cats (Sneakers, Isabella & Finn), a guinea pig (Guy), a turtle (Rainbow) and countless fish. I also regularly house-sit and pet-sit through apps like Trusted Housesitters (contact me for my profile link with additional info and reviews) and for friends and family, mostly with dogs and cats. I'm experienced in handling special diets, routines and giving medication to kitties and puppers, including those who may not be so thrilled about taking it!

Also, my mother is one of the best gardeners in Buffalo, though she would never admit it. Being her helper for over a decade, I know my way around a garden.

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge