Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Alabama, Alaska, American Samoa, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Federated States of Micronesia, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Marshall Islands, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Montana, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Palau, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virgin Islands, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2021: 14Feb-14May | 17Jun-6Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

The Write Couple

30, Writer/Teacher

28, Writer/Teacher

Howdy!

We're Jordan & Lucy, a writerly couple who live & teach in the Northeast (sometimes NYC & sometimes New Haven, CT).

We love animals and have taken care of goats, chickens, cats, dogs, pigs, cows, and fish. Currently, we're looking for housesits this fall/winter in the Northeast or Mid Atlantic—anyplace with a bit of solitude, wilderness, or interesting animals.

Jordan is originally from North Carolina, and Lucy is from New York City. Jordan has raised and bred golden retrievers, volunteered on farms across Thailand, and managed a small farm in New Zealand. And Lucy has taken care of cats, milked goats, looked after chickens and rabbits, and a few garden plots.

We live a pretty simple life. We don't have pets, don't smoke, and live a vegan lifestyle. If we seem like a good fit, chances are we'd love to get to know you and your pets/garden/farm/home. So send us a message!

Reviews (4)
No rating Jordan and Lucy were excellent pet sitters. They were kind, communicative, inspired trust and kept me updated on Jack's well-being by sending me pics, videos, and texts. They took excellent care of the house and Jack was clearly very well loved. I felt very fortunate to have found them.
KRISTINA ( North Carolina, Jul 2019)
Jordan and Lucy were professional, reliable, knowledgeable, and very pleasant to interact with. They already had plenty of experience in caring for farm animals and pets before their 6 week stay with us. They took great care of our extended homestead family while we were gone and they regularly kept us updated on how things were going in our absence. It was wonderful to know that no matter what happened, our home was in good hands- we could focus on enjoying our time away :). We would love ... MORE
 
JOSH ( Virginia, Dec 2020 - 1 month 2 weeks)
No rating Jordon and Lucy spent a week at Lansdowne, taking care of our large flock comprised of 60+ chickens, 14 peafowl (peacocks/peahens/peachicks), seven ducks and three guinea fowl. Not to mention, two very spoiled dogs and a parrot. My flock is truly free-ranging, and not only requires the expected food and water, but they demand attention as well. Even equipped with a long list of "must do every day," there are always surprises and the need to be adaptive. They arrived two days early to ... MORE
CURTIS ( Virginia, Jan 2020)
No rating Jordan and Lucy took very good care of our house and our cat, including giving the cat subcutaneous fluid. They communicated well with us both before and during the sit. Everything was clean and tidy upon our return. They were also delightful guests (we had them stay with us the night before the sit began).
PAUL ( New York, Aug 2019)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge