House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
  • Kayla grew up on a farm and has familiarity with the routine of chores. Both of us are extremely hard-working, attentive to details, and keenly observant of animal behavior.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2023: 28Jun-5Aug 2023: 8Jun-10Jun | 11Aug-9Sep

The Jet Set Betties

47, nonprofit executive recruiter

54, handyman & community engagement specialist

Hello! We are a fun-loving, highly-responsible couple, taking a break from high-intensity jobs and exploring the US in a teardrop camper. We would love to take care of your home and learn more about where you live.

After 20+ years of living in Southeast Alaska, we are taking a traveling sabbatical to explore more of the lower 48, spend time with friends and family, and dedicate more time to playing music together (our band is called the Jet Set Betties!). We built a teardrop camper from scratch and love camping in it, but we also really enjoy the comforts of a home with plants and animals!

Matthew spent nearly 30 years in Alaska working with school districts and nonprofits across the state. His work took him to nearly 200 Alaska villages! He loves biking and kayaking, he's an excellent cook and bartender, and he's incredibly handy. He was the key designer and constructor of our adorable teardrop camper, and he's a great one to have around for home maintenance issues.

Kayla's early career was also in youth development, but she also worked in public radio and spent nine years as the Executive Director of a statewide chamber music festival. To support their current nomadic lifestyle, Kayla now has a part-time remote job with an executive search firm, where she helps to place C-suite employees in nonprofit organizations. She enjoys biking, hiking, and crossword puzzles.

We have extensive home-owning and Airbnb hosting experience (we were a Superhost!), so we're very comfortable with home care and we are superstars at leaving a place immaculate when we leave. We've had our own pets in the past (dogs, cats, small animals, fish), and we've cared for others. We are smart and resourceful, completely capable of following instructions and finding answers to things we don't already know.

Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge