House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Cared for horses, sheep, chickens, milk cows and goats.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2023: 16Apr-16Jun

The Dependables

45, Semi-retired school teacher

58, Retired fire officer

We are a husband and wife team taking some time to travel around the United States.

We both enjoy housesitting and have ample experience with pets and livestock. Sarah has cared for goats, chickens, dogs, and cats, as well as horses, sheep, cows and many other personal pets. She does not shy away from bigger jobs like mucking stalls or milking bovines.

Garry has cared for rabbits, dogs, cats and a variety of household pets, and has had multiple livestock rescue experiences in his fire service career. Garry is also a very practical and skilled handyman and does not shy away from fixing things and solving problems.

At the end of the day, it would be a pleasure and a privilege to be allowed to care for your very special pets and animals. We are animal lovers and thoroughly enjoy the opportunities we get while traveling to love on and care for your pets along the way.

Our final mantra: Leave it better than you found it! We are conscientious and clean in our own home, and would certainly have it no other way in our host home.

Thank you and we hope to hear from you in the future!

Reviews (2)
Sarah and Garry were absolutely the best sitters ever! The dogs liked them immediately, and we felt totally comfortable leaving them in their capable hands. They had to deal with a sick cat, a dog with ear infection, and a chicken with mites on his foot. They took such good care of everyone…even hand feeding my cat at times. They are exceedingly kind, and conscientious about everything. They sent daily pictures and video updates. We could not have asked for better caretakers! We recommend them ... MORE
MARGARET (Ochlochnee Georgia, Apr 2023 - 2 weeks)
Aww thank you for saying such nice things. We really appreciate it!
Great couple, interesting, interactive, totally into caring for our dog, sent us updates and photos, house in fab shape, marvelous experience.
BRAD ( South Carolina, Apr 2023 - 4 days)
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge