Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2021: 1Sep-22Dec | 2022: 3Jan-13Jun

Teachers

56, Educational Speech/language pathologist

53, teacher

Greetings from Minnesota!

Let us tell you a few things about ourselves. Scott (aka "Wally") is a social studies teacher at the local high school. He has taught and coached football there for more than 28 years. He currently works with at-risk students (those students at-risk of failing or dropping out of school). He has a deep passion for helping students succeed. Wally enjoys the outdoors, gardening, golfing, fishing, and spending time with a variety of animals.

Amy is an educational speech/language pathologist. She works at the nearby elementary school. She works with students who have difficulty communicating; whether it be their articulation (speech) or their ability to use language effectively. Amy enjoys the outdoors, reading, scrapbooking, and taking walks.

We are empty nesters who have recently discovered a new-found freedom! We no longer need to attend soccer or baseball games in the summer and so we are looking for new kinds of adventure! We consider ourselves to be traveling enthusiasts. (Amy's goal was to visit all 50 states by the time she was 50, and she accomplished that feat!) We have enjoyed our previous house-sitting experiences and we continue to be intrigued by the numerous possibilities and the terrific opportunities that await us. We are excited to visit new locations and are eager to help you out when you are traveling. You can be confident that we will take excellent care of your home, belongings, and beloved pets while you are away. We are non-smokers.

References available upon request. Since we both are employed by a school district, we have been successfully vetted on background checks.

Reviews (3)
Amy and Wally did an amazing job caring for our home, gardens and furry friends (horses, dogs and a cat). We were in contact via phone and email prior to the sit, and they checked in regularly while we were gone -- really great communication. Our home was spotless upon our return, and Amy was kind enough to leave us some hand crafted soap. This couple is just terrific and we highly recommend them!
 
SHARON (Boise Idaho, Jul 2021 - 1 week 3 days)
No rating Amy and Wally took great care of my cats, home and yard while I was away for a week. They're great communicators and my home was spotless when I returned. I will definitely reach out to them again for future sits!
AMY ( Colorado, Jun 2019)
No rating If you want to come home to a jar of homemade preserves awaiting you, then Amy and Wally are the house sitters for you. Also, if you want a carefree vacation knowing that your home is being well taken care of, then Amy and Wally are the house sitters for you. We left Amy and Wally with a detailed and long list of how to care for the chickens, guinea hens, ducks, dogs and garden. They kept us informed of how things were gong which provided further comfort. They did an excellent job and all ... MORE
SANDI ( North Carolina, Jun 2017 - 3 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge