House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)

-animal care (birds, cats, dogs, horses)
-gardening
-house chores
-trustworthy

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • I grew up on a working farm in Nebraska. We ran a dairy and raised crops. We had horses my entire childhood and I cared for them. We always had dogs and cats. Recently, I helped my son raise and care for a bearded dragon.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2024: 25Mar-14Jun | 23Jul-31Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Teach-r Sit-r

47, middle school teacher

50, Software engineer- Principal Financial

I grew up on a farm and have many skills relating to animal care/home maintenance. Having grown up with horses, cows, dogs, cats and chickens is probably why I am drawn to animals of all sorts. I keep my own garden and very much enjoy being outdoors. My philosophy is that any job worth doing is worth doing well. I consider myself to be a disciplined, playful personality. My husband works online and I am grateful that he is able to travel with me.
- 5 years experience
- Excellence references available
- Clean and organized
- Adventurous spirit

Reviews (1)
Janine and her family were amazing, clean and so respectful of the house. Janine was easy to communicate with and seemed at ease with the big dogs and cats and environment. I really appreciated her conscientiousness and being here with the animals while we were away. I would ask her to animal-sit in the future without hesitation.
 
KATHERINE ( Florida, Mar 2022 - 1 week)
Thank you, Kate. Please excuse the error in stars in my review. I meant 5 stars- I'm waiting for admin to change it!
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge