Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wyoming

Tayler

32, Online Business Owner

My name is Tayler and I am a full time Digital Nomad working as a Virtual Assistant (VA) for online business owners.

Before I became a VA, I worked for a study abroad company for six years managing a department of twenty. If you asked my co-workers and friends how they would describe they would say I am organized, honest, adventurous, independent, logical, and a leader. I am very responsible, clean and efficient.

I have lived in Texas & Colorado, London and New Zealand. I love house sitting because it provides the opportunity to live more like a local and really experience the country and city I am located in. I'm really looking forward to exploring and experiencing new countries and cultures.

My hobbies include hiking, going on walks, working out, watching movies and hanging out with animals. I grew up with both cats and dogs (and fish and hamsters) and have a little experience with horses.

I like to be active, but generally keep things pretty low key and I have no problem doing things by myself. I've lived by myself for quite a few years now and have learned how to take care of my home and fix issues by googling and watching videos. I wouldn't say I know how to do everything, but I know how to be resourceful.

As a VA it is imperative that I have Wi-Fi, preferably high speed and unlimited. I am also a non-smoker and prefer and non-smoking environment.

Why House Sitting?

I've learned that the best way to really learn about a country and culture is to live in it. I've done short touristy trips and I've always enjoyed them, but nothing can replace the experience you get from living in a country for an extended period of time. I enjoy traveling slower and doing my best to live like a local.

It also allows me the opportunity to give you a peace of mind to know that your property, memories and sense of safety are being taken care of while you enjoy experiencing another place as well! House sitting is such a unique way to really care for others and provide a sense of comfort.

On top of taking care of your home I would welcome with open arms your animals and pets. And as an added bonus, since I work from home I'll be able to spend a lot of time with them!

TLDR (Too Long Didn't Read)
32 yo female solo traveler
Full Time Digital Nomad and Virtual Assistant working from home
I will love your animals and cuddle with them all they want
Confident I can provide a peace of mind
I want to house sit to travel slower and really experience the country & culture
I am independent, flexible, honest, reliable and adventurous
I am proficient in googling to figure out how to do something I'm unfamiliar with
I will keep your property safe, clean and ready for your return

Thanks for taking the time to read this! Don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.

Reviews (8)
Thank you to Tayler for taking good care of our boy Leon. Tayler is very reliable. Communication was very good before and during the dog sitting. I came back to a very tidy house and a happy dog ! I would recommend Tayler and have her again any time !
 
CAROLINE (Nelson , Apr 2019) From Kiwi House Sitters
Thanks Tayler! Tayler was an awesome house/ pet sitter. Our dog Missy loved her and so we came home to a happy relaxed puppy. The house was also nice and clean, so an added bonus! While we were away Tayler kindly provided us with pictures of our pets, much to my daughters delight. We would thoroughly recommend Tayler as a house sitter.
 
BELINDA (The Wood South Island, Oct 2018 - 2 weeks 5 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
Tayler's wonderful ~ lovely, clean and tidy, mature, flexible, reliable, and above all she was great with the dogs. Totally recommend her for any housesit. Thanks Tayler!
 
JOANNE (Island Bay North Island, Oct 2018 - 1 week) From Kiwi House Sitters
Having Taylor house and doggy sit for us was a truly wonderful experience. We went away on our holiday feeling confident and relaxed knowing that Taylor was looking after our dogs. She was a delightful addition to our hosuehold. Taylor is honest and reliable and a genuine beautiful person. She can come and stay anytime she likes. We highly recommend her. Thank you Taylor, all the best for your future adventures. Erin, Keith, Bella Boo & Rusty
 
ERIN (Sumner , Aug 2018) From Kiwi House Sitters
No rating Tayler kindly helped us out and we felt very comfortable with her caring for our animals and looking after the house etc. She was very reliable, mature, and we felt happy to go away leaving her to care for everything. We wouldn't hesitate to use her again. Happy travelling Tayler!
CAROLINE (Yaldhurst South Island, Jul 2018 - 1 week 6 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
No rating Tayler is a fabulous house sitter and animal carer. She joined us for a few days prior to our holiday, and sussed out the routines of the household, fitting in easily. It was a pleasure to be able to spend some time with her before we travelled. Whilst overseas she provided us with regular updates and photo's of the pets assuring us they were in good hands. On our return we were surprised and delighted to be greeted with a lovely home cooked meal. I highly endorse Tayler as a house ... MORE
ALI (Christchurch South Island, Jul 2018 - 2 weeks 2 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
No rating Thanks so much to Tayler for doing such an amazing job of looking after our large fur family & house. It has been such a pleasure getting to know Tayler, she has been absolutely everything you could ask for in a house and pet sitter. The house has been very well cared for & dinner was even waiting for us on our arrival home. The animals (2 cats, 2 large dogs, 2 horses & 6 sheep) were all very well loved with the cats & dogs even sending us video updates ( with Tayler's help) while we were away. ... MORE
AMANDA (Fernside South Island, Jun 2018 - 1 week 4 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
No rating We are new to Kiwi House Sitters and having Tayler as our sitter couldn't have been a better start. We came home to a clean and tidy house, happy cats and a home cooked meal! Tayler is a lovely girl and we hope she enjoys the rest of her time in NZ. She is welcome at our home anytime.
CAROLYN (Brookfield North Island, May 2018 - 1 week 3 days) From Kiwi House Sitters
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and potted plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge