House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)

Open to free or paid stays. Rates are negotiable depending on care and services needed, etc.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2023: 1Sep-30Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

Sarah D., Petsitter Extraordinaire

34, petsitter and veterinary admin

Hi! My name is Sarah D. I am a petsitter from Boston, Mass with 5+ years of professional experience.

I have worked with puppies, senior pets requiring mobility assistance, and special needs dogs. I can administer oral and topical medication and provide daily exercise and enrichment. I love to play fetch, keep away, hide and seek, and give lots of belly rubs, neck and butt scratchies and cuddles if your pet likes that! I take tons of great photos of your pets for you, and provide daily updates about our activities. I generally sit for dogs (XS-XL breeds) and/or cats, but I am open to caring for other types of animals with detailed instruction.

I will bring in your mail and packages, water your plants/gardens, manage trash and recycling, and keep your house clean and secure. I am a nonsmoker, and I am fully vaxxed and boostered x2.

I spend most of my time pet-sitting for my wonderful clients in Boston (happy to share references) and working remotely for my job in veterinary administration. I am excited to discover opportunities to travel & explore new places while doing what I love: caring for pets :)

I have a vehicle I'd be willing to use if you live within a few hours of Massachusetts. If you live further away, I'd likely want to fly there and ask you about public transportation options and/or the possibility of using your vehicle in your absence. Depending on the length of the stay, I'd probably want to work a fairly regular schedule, which requires high speed internet/wifi (300 mbps+). On my time off from work, I enjoy going out to explore local hiking trails, museum and eateries, so having transportation is necessary; although as a remote worker, I do spend most of my time at my client's home with their pets.

Reviews (1)
Sarah was wonderful, and the best pet and house sitter we could have hoped for! She is an excellent communicator, and shared daily updates and amazing photos of our kitties. She quickly learned their favorite activities and routines, including seamlessly giving our senior cat her medication. It was such a relief knowing that our cats were in such loving and capable hands while we were away. Sarah went above and beyond and we came home to happy, calm cats, and a super clean house! We'd 100% have ... MORE
ALISON (South Euclid Ohio, May 2023 - 1 week 3 days)
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge