Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • Colleen grew up on a Wisconsin potato farm where we also had cows, pigs, chickens and a menagerie of other animals. I've had horses since the age of 5. Since then, we owned a 30 acre hobby farm where we ran a horse breeding business, along with enjoying trail horses, miniatures for the kids, as well as llamas, dogs and cats. Jhan worked on farms as a child, and worked with Colleen on the hobby farm. He's a fantastic animal caretaker, as well as being gifted with overall maintenance. We've administered shots, wormed animals, dealt with wound care, and all else that's routine with working with animals over many years. We'd like to put our experience to work to care for your home and animals regardless of size or species.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States

Retired professional couple give you peace of mind

Attorney turned writer/photographer

Engineer turned handyman/housesitter

Responsible professional couple wants to care for your home, animals, and/or gardens as we did our own. We sold our executive home/hobby farm on 30 acres to free us to travel and to experience different neighborhoods and geographic areas. Jhan, a retired engineer with excellent handyman/home maintenance skills and a commercial drivers' license can handle routine matters or jump in if issues arise. Colleen, an attorney turned writer and photographer will care for your home and furry family members with love and care (as will Jhan).

We're well-travelled, so are used to handling things as they come up in different environments. We've owned dogs, cats, horses, llamas, ferrets, birds, bearded dragons and more so are well-versed in animal care. Colleen grew up on a farm, and both of us come from small towns where caring for property and animals and appreciating and respecting neighbors is instilled.

SEEKINIG U.S. AND INTERNATIONAL OPPORTUNITIES. We're experienced with high-end home maintenance and care, (and also maintained a 10,000 sq. ft. office building that housed our software company). We're open to remote locations (but do need internet or cell availability). Unique or urban settings or neighborhoods are also of interest. We own an RV, so for U.S. housesits, upon request, could arrive in the area a few days early to allow for introductions, special instructions and to get acquainted without needing to stay with you before you depart. Healthy, non-smokers. COVID-safe.

Check our pictures to see prior properties and animals.

We'll hope to speak with you soon and hope we can step in so you can fully relax while you're away.

Reviews (1)
I'd like to give Colleen and Jhan more than 5 starts, they are truly that good. Our pets were very happy with them and didn't want them to leave. That's the gold standard! They sent us photos and kept in communication when I had an accident during our vacation, keeping my up to date on the comings and goings of our pets. They left the house spotless. I highly, highly recommend them.
 
JENNY ( Colorado, Oct 2021 - 3 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge