Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Illinois, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Missouri, Montana, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
  • 2021: 30Dec-6Jan2022 | 2022: 1Feb-31Mar | 4Apr-31May

Retired, kind, reliable pet loving couple

62, Retired Professor

64, Retired GIS Analyst

Cecilia and Brad, married retired non-smoking folks. We have our own vehicle. Fully vaccinated now plus the booster. Playing it safe in this new reality that we are facing. We are available from January the 13th to the 31st. We would prefer to remain in the Southwest if possible.

Healthy, friendly and honest "neat-freaks." We love pets, and have taken care of animals all our lives. We love cats and dogs especially of all ages and conditions, including infirm because we are good at giving medications if needed. Our hobbies are reading, doing Sudoku, watching good movies, taking long walks on the beach or in the city. We do not smoke, and enjoy taking care of plants and gardens. We prefer sits 2 weeks or longer, but preferable not less than a week.

We believe in keeping in touch with home and petowners through e-mails, Skype or phone calls to give you peace of mind while you travel. We put our petsit and housesit adventures on hold during 2020, but now we are vaccinated and feel comfortable doing something we have truly enjoyed in the past.

We had our beloved Pearl (rescued mixed breed cat, see her picture) for 13 years, lost her to kidney failure, still heartbroken. We have cared for Labs, schnauzer, shar-peis, javanese, and Staffordshire bull terriers. In the cat category: Siamese and Bengal cats, mixed breeds, Angora, from 2 months old to 18 year old.

We believe that pets need attention, play time, love and care not simply food and water. Willingness to give your pets the attention they seek and deserve. Kind and loving disposition. Sense of compassion for pets that are infirm or old. We spent 2 months caring for two cats one of whom, is blind. Two weeks caring for a blind small schnauzer. We will keep your home in excellent shape.

Send us an e-mail, we'll always respond quickly. Thank you!

Reviews (9)
Brad and Cecilia were fantastic house sitters, we were a bit nervous as this was the first time we had tried it but they were really helpful and put our minds at ease and were great communicators both beforehand and whilst we were away. The dogs had clearly had a great time compared to going into kennels which makes them so stressed, they were so happy and calm.
 
KATIE (Malton England, Jul 2019 - 1 week) From House Sitters UK
Cecilia and Brad sat for 5 days for us, taking care of our bouncy 2 year old lurcher. They're a lovely couple, warm and friendly, very interesting to talk to. Great, clear communication before the stay, they turned up on time, and we were very comfortable leaving them in our house with Finn, the dog. Cecilia sent photos and messages while we were away to show that everything was good at home. It was clear they were enjoying finn's company When we got home the house was clean and tidy - they ... MORE
 
DAVID (Morden England, Jun 2019 - 5 days) From House Sitters UK
No rating Cecilia and Brad took great care of our house, our garden and of course, our much-loved dog Lola. She was looking fighting fit and extremely happy when we returned and had obviously been well cared for. I would highly recommend Cecilia and Brad to anyone looking for a caring couple to keep your house and garden in tip top condition and to look after an active dog.
STEPHANIE (London England, Aug 2018 - 1 week 3 days) From House Sitters UK
No rating Cecilia and Brad are everything you could hope for in a house sitter and pet sitter! They were caring, conscientious, communicative, and extremely trustworthy! I heartily endorse them and would have them sit again anytime! They took excellent care of our home and little Chloe.
MARTHA ( Texas, Jul 2018 - 1 week 1 day)
No rating Cecilia and Brad spent 3 weeks taking care of our two dogs in Thornbury. They took them for long walks and gave them all the love and attention they crave. In fact Gabby and Lightning were so attached to Cecilia and Brad that our return was not that interesting. We never worried about our dogs while away and would of course love to have them back for our future trips. We can highly recommend Cecilia and Brad to anyone looking for caring and organized House and Pet sitters. Jane & Stewart
JANE ( Ontario, Jun 2018 - 3 weeks) From House Sitters Canada
No rating Cecilia and Brad lived in our home - a nine-room apartment in New York City - and cared for our two young female cats, for three weeks this past November 2017. We could not have dreamed of anyone better. We returned to an apartment that was tidier and cleaner than when we left it. We returned to cats so contented that they paid us almost no mind. I was almost jealous of their apparent fondness for Cecilia but - whew! - they did come in to sleep with me as usual a couple of nights after our new ... MORE
ELLEN ( New York, Nov 2017 - 2 weeks)
No rating Brad and Cecilia house/dog sat for us for five weeks this autumn. We invited them a day early to get to know them and show them around. They are lovely, social and responsible people. They fit in very well in our co-housing community. They also spent a day doing volunteer work at our community farm. Brad and Cecilia made great friends with our little dog Daisy. She was happy and obviously well cared for. And Cecilia sent us up dates and photos while we were on our trip. Our house was neat ... MORE
MARY (Amherst Massachusetts, Oct 2017)
No rating Cecilia and Brad stayed at my home with my lab for two and a half weeks beginning mid September, 2017. I highly recommend them as Housesitters.i felt completely at ease leaving my home and dog in their care. Cecilia sent me emails with pictures during their stay. The house and property were well maintained and the house was immaculate when I came home. My dog was content and happy. I will definitely use them in the future if they are available when I travel.
LORALYN ( California, Sep 2017 - 2 weeks 3 days)
No rating Cecilia and Brad house and pet sat for us for a month. When we returned, everything was left in perfect shape, including our kitty. He acts like we had never left (which is a good thing, he was obviously very comfortable with the two of them). We didn't worry about a thing while we were gone, and it was lovely to see that our garden did so well with their care even with the triple digit temperatures. They were a joy to work with, sending photos and emails from time to time to let us know that ... MORE
ANN ( California, Aug 2017 - 1 week)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge