Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States

Responsible, respectful, reliable nomad

30, Research Assistant / Student

Hi!

I'm a digital artist turned research assistant/student (fortunately, the university is primarily online and allowing me to live remotely). I am a 30 y.o. female who mostly calls NYC home, but who frequently moves to explore new areas. I currently am gaining research experience by doing bio and behavioral data collection on Cayo Santiago (Monkey Island) in Puerto Rico.

Although I've mainly worked in marketing throughout my career, I have 3 years of pet sitting experience when I was in Los Angeles, at my first college. I worked as a dog walker and regularly housesat (honestly I have watched so many houses I can't keep count).

I love being a nomad, and want to use this year to take a break from NYC rent and save some money while exploring. I am tidy, very respectful of others' belongings and can follow instructions well. I am very introverted and tend to stay in and study these days, but normally I love roaming new cities and exploring. I don't drink or smoke, and try to maintain a healthy and active lifestyle.

I am good with plants (except for incredibly difficult ones, I've not tried the venus flytrap yet!) and grew up on a little ranch in Kansas and love and have owned quite a variety of animals, from bunnies and guinea pigs, to cats and dogs, lizards and chickens, snakes and horses. I personally had disabled animals at certain points in my life, and also worked with disabled animals during my petsitting stays, and while I worked for a few months at a local humane society. And I now spend more time with rhesus macaques than I do with humans.

Please feel free to reach out to me with any questions! I look forward to talking :)

References available upon request

Thanks!

Reviews (1)
Andi was a wonderful house/cat sitter. Unfortunately, we never had the opportunity to meet in person but her prompt and thorough communicaion eased our worries. She followed through with all of the provided instructions and regularly communicated while we were gone. We have A LOT of plants, both inside and outside, all on different watering schedules and she was able to keep them all alive and healthy. And, she went out of her way and bought us several extra plants to add to our collection. ... MORE
 
KIMBERLY & ADAM ( Maryland, Jul 2020 - 4 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

A sitter in your house is the best form of security for your home while you're away. It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge