House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Arkansas: Ozark Mountains, New Mexico: North Central, Southeast, Oklahoma: Green Country

Responsible Remote Worker

56, Editor/writer

In 2022, I finished living full time in an RV and am interested in continuing to work from different places around the country. I am mature and responsible, low-maintenance, neat, and easygoing. While in your home, I will likely be working, reading, or pursuing art projects. I like being outdoors, so if you have pets that need walking and/or gardens that need tending, I should be a good fit.

In addition to petsitting, I have lived with and spent time with dogs and cats with various conditions (blindness, hard of hearing, aging joints, separation anxiety), so I'm sensitive to any special care your pet may need.

I have a car and will be driving if you are in the US or Canada. I have lived in Connecticut and have familiarity with snow and ice. I'm fine with shoveling patios, stairs, stoops, and reasonably long driveways, but I would plan not to be driving in it.

Ask me any questions!

Reviews (2)
We just had Paige take care of our home, 2 cats and a parrot. What a warm and friendly person she is. Our pets instantly took to her and settled right in. We had Paige arrive the night before we left, so had a chance to get her settled in and learn a little bit about her. She is an intriguing woman and is a very talented artist as well. She sent photos of our pets and did everything we asked of her. Her communication is impeccable. We arrived home to a very neat and clean house and ... MORE
SANDRA ( Arizona, Mar 2023 - 8 days)
Paige was wonderful! This was the first time I ever had a sitter staying at my place and I couldn't have had a better experience. Paige came a day early to get familiar with my cat and the routine. She took every opportunity to make my finicky eating cat as comfortable and happy as possible. Paige is kind, dependable and determined to do whatever is needed. She's a cat whisperer and excellent communicator. My place was neat and clean when I got home. If you want peace of mind while you're away, ... MORE
LARUE ( Texas, Jan 2023 - 1 week 3 days)
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge