House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Silver (12mths)

I am happy to trade my services for the opportunity to spend time in different environments.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • California, Oregon, Washington: Volcano Country (Thurston)

Responsible Donna

60, Consultant -Remote

I am a Burbank, CA resident (for over 30 years) with the flexibility to work remotely and a desire for time alone. I have a husband and two young adult sons, ages 20 and 24. (So perhaps you can understand the desire for alone time.) I left a full-time job in July and am now looking to explore and spend time in different towns and neighborhoods. I grew up on a small farm with horses, cats, dogs, etc. and have had pets of one form or another my whole life. I am very comfortable around animals. I clean my own home and keep a clean house. I like to cook and appreciate being able to prepare my own meals. I am neat, quiet, kind, and responsible. I am fully vaccinated and a nonsmoker. I will take loving care of your home and animals.

Reviews (3)
We got to meet Donna the day we left for our vacation. She was delightful. We showed her around the place, showed her our raised beds that might need watering, showed her our pets and our home. She took great care of our home and our pets were happy. Our plants were happy and our home was spotless. I highly recommend Donna to all who want a wonderful person to take care of their home. We wish we could have spent more time visiting. Thank you, Donna. We hope to see you again.
 
JANICE ( California, Jan 2024 - 1 week)
Donna stayed at our house for almost three weeks. She took great care of our two cats, gardening and the house. She was extremely communicative, arrived on time and left the house just like she found it. I hope you are lucky enough to have her for your house sit and hope she will return to mine in the future. Fee free to reach out with any questions.
 
SHEILA (Napa California, Jun 2023 - 2 weeks 5 nights)
Donna was not only an amazing house sitter but a delightful person as well. We felt completely comfortable leaving our house, garden and animals in her care. She was an excellent communicator and called if she had questions. I will use Donna again in a heartbeat, knowing that the house and critters are all in great mature hands. If you get the opportunity to have Donna house sit for you, just do it! Consider that part of your planned trip, finding the perfect house sitter, taken care of.
 
LIZZIE ( California, May 2023 - 8 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge