House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)

Rate depends on type and number of animals.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2024: 17-27 Jul | 27 Oct - 18 Nov 2024: 3-24 Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Reliable Retiree

Retired

Greetings homeowners! Your search for a competent, trustworthy and respectful house sitter is over. My name is Carolyn and I'm retired and love to travel. Not only can I competently care for your home and pet(s), I enjoy gardening and yard work. I'm not afraid of a hammer and screwdriver in the event something would need immediate attention while you're away. I believe in good communication between homeowner and myself and will follow the directions given to me. Because I'm retired, I have no obligations that would interfere with my house sitting commitment. I live in Wisconsin and am willing to travel anywhere in the United States.

Home
* I'm a tidy person and respectful of other's property. I will treat your home like my own and leave it as clean as when I arrived.
* Although I'm handy with a hammer and screwdriver, I can also recognize when a professional needs to be called if a major issue would occur during your absence.

Pets/animals
* I was born and raised on a farm so I'm familiar with the work involved in taking care of animals. I've taken care of cows, pigs, cats, dogs and even had show animals while in a 4-H club.
* I believe animals should be treated with kindness and love.
* I'm an active person so walking a dog will be no problem.
* I will take notes and follow the directions given to me by the homeowner.

Gardening/yard work
* I'm no stranger to gardening, although you may have to point out specific plants I'm not familiar with so I don't think they're weeds and pull them out. I feel weeding is good for the soul.
* I enjoy lawn mowing in case that needs to be done while you're away.

Additional skills
* I love to paint (walls not pictures) and have painted for many family, friends and friends of friends. Should you need painting done, that could be discussed for a fee.

Reviews (4)
Carolyn was THE MOST professional house sitter I’ve worked with and we are more than thrilled with the happiness of our animals, chickens, plants, house … everything … when we returned home! She came a day early to meet the “team” and get acclimated, which eased our mind given potential weather issues, and was a delight to get to know. She was in constant contact with us while we were out of the country, sending us pictures of our animals in their “happy places.” Our plants were healthy, our ... MORE
 
DAREN & BECKI (Karnack Texas, Dec 2023 - 2 weeks 3 nights)
I can't say enough wonderful things about Carolyn (and Kerry). Communication back and forth was flawless. Carolyn kept in touch with daily updates about their adventures with Christopher (and he had many). He was so well cared for and loved that I know he missed them when we came home. Yes, he was happy to see us but I know he missed them. The house was well cared for and spotless upon our arrival back home. They were very respectful of our space and I couldn't have asked for anything more. ... MORE
 
DEBORAH AND GENE ( South Carolina, Oct 2023 - 2 weeks 5 nights)
It was a pleasure to sit with Christopher as well as a pleasure to meet you guys. We really enjoyed our time at your home. I hope we can work it out to come sit for Christopher again. He's such a sweetie.
Carolyn is top-notch in every way. She is someone we will keep at the top of our list to ask to come back again. (And we already have.) When she arrived, it seemed like she had always known us, our cats and our neighborhood. She was at home from the moment she arrived. She treated everything with respect and care. During our time away, Carolyn stayed in contact with us, asked questions when needed and frequently sent us informative updates & stories about the cats. From Day 1, we ... MORE
 
ANN (Athens Georgia, Nov 2022 - 1 month 2 weeks)
Carolyn is a terrific house/dog sitter. Very responsible, took terrific care of my fur baby. Great communication with daily texts & photos. I would be thrilled to have her sit for me again. I highly recommend her.
 
GAIL (near St Louis MO Illinois, Oct 2022 - 2 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, individual, home-based care for your pets while you're away. It's 100% free to place an ad.

Feefo badge