Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States

Reliable & responsible

Webmaster/semi-retired

Hi there! I'm Kathleen in Loveland, Colorado. I fell in love with Colorado on a cross-country trip through the U.S. in my youth and decided to move here from Chicago. I love the beauty of the Rocky Mountains, the climate and people. My career was with Hewlett Packard in various admin roles and web publishing. Ten years ago I joined a non-profit as a volunteer doing web support overseas. My travel has tapered off and I now do some support from home, and volunteer at local organizations. Since I've been home for several months I'd welcome a house-sitting/pet-sitting experience, either locally or out of state.

I am a 'glass half-full' kind of person, positive, and open to new adventures. My skills represent a varied mix of experiences...

- Web designer
- Managed bed & breakfast overseas
- Taught Kindergarten and web publishing overseas
- Administrative roles
- Communications skills coach
- Job coach at local homeless center
- Chaplain's team at local hospital
- Northern Colorado Anti-Human Trafficking team
- Volunteer at local safe house
- Lived/worked on a dairy farm

Lastly, I am a reliable and responsible person - someone with whom you can trust your home and pets. Thanks for taking the time to read my profile.

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge