House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish
Preferred Locations
  • Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Oregon: Oregon Coast, Portland, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont

Premier Pet Grandparents

67, Retired

66, Part time Remote Bookkeeper

Hello! My legal name is Bernard, but everyone knows me as Jerry. My wife and I have been happily married for 43 years. Most of our lives have included dog(s) (Beagle, Boxer mix, Poodle mix, Black Lab Rescue brothers, Chocolate Lab and Hound/Pit mix) and/or cat(s) (orange tabby, long haired calico, American shorthair and a stream of barn cats from Michelle's grandfather's farm). We are mature, responsible, non-smoking adults who love pets and travel. Jerry likes to hike, and loves dog companions on his treks. Michelle loves tennis, sorry pets are usually not allowed on the courts.

Reviews (1)
Jerry and Michele were wonderful dog sitters / house sitters / and now friends ! Very conscientious, experienced, and so great with our old dog ( 12 year old chocolate lab) and Tucker ( the little white dog ) . We love their focus on the dogs but so enjoyed their desire to explore St Pete so they want to come back ! They have the utmost respect for whatever rituals you have with your pets and helped with new ones when our Tucker as picky with food ……. Now I put a little olive oil in his food ... MORE
SUSAN ( Florida, Feb 2023 - 1 week 2 days)
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge