Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 

Free/PayWhatYouCan/Donation or Paid Assignments

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
  • Rabbits Chickens Horses Agriculture

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States

PLAYFUL OUTDOORSY PETSITTER

55, Remote Worker

About Me :
Sunny Greetings
I, grew up around rabbits, chickens, cats and our beloved dog Jupiter..a black and white collie who enjoyed swimming in the Mediterranean ocean with me.

I am a remote English and Yoga Teacher/Cultural interpreter .
These days i work Remotely.
I love the great outdoors: swimming,hiking,canoeing/
kayaking.
I enjoy riding my bike year round even in the snow..
i lived for 2 years in New York city where I studied modern dance and had my own petsitting and dogwalking business..
I petsit with :
Rover.com, Petbacker, Pawshake, HousesittersCanada, Nomador and TrustedHouseSitters.
I have had an amazing time pet sitting..
.I have worked within the cultural sector as a teacher and theatre artist .
..i have also enjoyed being part of a catering company and as an on call nanny sometimes .
.I am patient, cheerful , calm and like to meet new people..animals and travel....
In the future i might enjoy bringing along a friend who is considered family also a caring animal lover to share in the wonderful petsitting experience
..of course i would communicate and discuss to see if this is an option/possibility ahead of time.. !!
..
Why I want to house sit :

I consider Animals as family and friends since early childhood...
i feel content..calm..Playful and joyful sharing quiet and active moments with animals in urban,
countryside or coastal settings.
..love to travel..meet new people..share language..
culture..help others have a joyful relaxing vacation..
looking foreward to sharing happy moments with your beloved pet
..taking very good care of your home.
And helping with errands if required..
As a Volunteer/Exchange
Donation based or Paid Assignment.

My experience
I have over 20 years experience as a house and petsitter in North America and Europe ..
. Actually i have cared for pets since childhood: cats,dogs, fish, farm animals.
I have worked in agriculture, carpentry, gardening, cooking, teaching and in various administrative capacities in health care and cultural melieu..
i am hardworking and joyful
... fluent in English.. Spanish.. French.. Portuguese.. and in Conversational Italian

i am curious to learn other languages!!!
REVIEWS:
I have 34 Five Star Reviews from TrustedHousesitters
Nomador : 4 Reviews:
Please contact me for the links.

HousesittersCanada: 2
Included here

Many reviews from other sites
Happy to share these
Thanks for Reading my profile

Best Regards
Luz

Reviews (2)
Luz was excellent and very communicative with us without being a burden. We very much appreciated how much care she took in looking after our house as well as our border collie and cat. When we came home the house was very clean, sheets washed, garbage out, dishwasher emptied and our pets very happy. Thanks Luz!
 
ANDREW ( Ontario, Jul 2020 - 6 days) From House Sitters Canada
LUZ took care of our animals Max and Maui two different times. She was so accommodating around our schedule and was easy to work with. She was very loving to our animals and let us know how they are. Thanks Luz.
 
JOANNE ( Ontario, Jun 2019 - 5 days) From House Sitters Canada
 
House Security

Safe house!

A sitter in your house is the best form of security for your home while you're away. It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge