Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 

I'm open to talking about rates and adapting to your needs

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2021: 26Jul-15Aug | 7Aug-1Nov
  • On a house-sit right now

pet's best friend

28, Resource Coordinator

Hello all! I am a seasoned house sitter with experience caring for dogs, cats, plants, goats, chickens and plants! I am very flexible and genuinely enjoy the company of animals. My first job as a kid was house sitting for my neighbors' two pugs ( ernie and mugsy :) and I've been doing it ever since ( throughout college for professors and afterwards while working remotely). I am very active and love to take dogs out for long walks, hikes and runs. I am responsible and very clean/ tidy. I make sure to also make it my duty to clean the house thoroughly while staying there so that you come home to a sparkling clean house and happy pets, plants fish etc.

Animal experience:
I currently live on a micro farm with a dog, chickens and goats and have spent time working on other livestock farms. In terms of farm experience I have the most experience taking care of chickens and goats but am a quick learner and am comfortable with learning to care for new animals and plants. I grew up with dogs ( featured in my photos) and cats and am very comfortable caring for them. I am happy to provide references to my animal care if you'd like them ( this is my first time using house sitters of america so I don't have any references on this site yet.

More about me:
Part of the reason that I want to housesit is because I love to travel and explore different places. I believe that housesitting is an amazing way to do that. I have done a lot of work on organic farms (as a way to get experience working with plants and also travel). I am very friendly, easygoing and good humored in nature and as I mentioned above I am very tidy and responsible.

If you have any additional questions please feel free to message me! I tried to include all of the information I thought folks would want to know in this bio but I'm sure I missed something!

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, individual, home-based care for your pets while you're away. It's 100% free to place an ad.

Feefo badge