Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • Alaska, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Oregon, Washington

Pet-loving Designer on the Pacific Coast

35, Designer

35, Web Developer

Hello there, my name is Erin. I am a friendly and trustworthy designer in my thirties who loves to travel. It's also a pleasure of mine to be around and care for our non-human friends! They truly bring me lots of joy and I enjoy spending time getting to know them.

During the day I'm usually working from my laptop sipping coffee. I love to cook, read, hike, and explore. I also enjoy learning about mushroom foraging, maintaining a ton of creative hobbies, as well as gardening, and dreaming about future travels.

My natural tendencies are of a thoughtful and considerate nature. When it comes to caring for animals, I am very attentive and treat them as if they were my own. I'm also conscientious and mindful when there are specific dietary concerns or other special needs.

I know how worrisome it can be leaving your home and pets in the care of someone else, so I always make sure to keep the communication lines open. I don't mind taking the time to update you with photos and messages every couple of days so you can relax and enjoy your time away.

It's so nice to transition in to another's world for a small time. Not only is it nice to have a change and to explore a new area, but it's also helpful for my work, as being in new spaces spurs creativity! Honestly, I find house and pet-sitting the most fulfilling way to travel, as it's such an excellent tradeoff.

I have a great deal of experience and have house-sat many homes around the world. And thus cared for all kinds of special and interesting pets, as well as watered countless green gardens and plants. I truly take pleasure in gardening and can safely say that I have a green thumb. :) I have also had the experience taking care of large, off-grid farms with horses, goats, sheep, and other farm animals. I have experience all over the US, in may countries in Western Europe, as well as in South Korea, Vietnam, and more.

I like to think of myself as a responsible and warm-hearted person who is capable of providing a good amount of love and kindness for animals and precious abodes alike. I'm here to leave things hopelessly neat and better than I found them.

If you have any questions or requests of me whatsoever, please do not hesitate to ask.

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden & the potted plants are thriving when you return home. A house sitter will do this for you.

Feefo badge