House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States

Nationwide sitter

53, House/pet sitter

I am very adventurous and have been traveling all over the country for the past few years. I even lived in Alaska for a couple of years. I used to house sit about 3 years ago and decided I want to start doing it again, so I did a few jobs last year. One of my jobs entailed caring for a couple's home and 4 dogs for 7 months. I am excited to get back into house sitting and want to find jobs all over the country because I am creating a nationwide travel guide called Cookie J Arnett Travels. I enjoy seeing different parts of the country and love all kinds of animals. I have cared for a variety of animals and have had numerous pets of my own. I am a bunny specialist- they are my favorite animals. Contact me today so I can put you on my schedule. :)

Reviews (2)
I highly recommend Betty - in fact she will be returning here! She is easy going, very capable, and sent pictures everyday, responding quickly on WhatsApp. She was new to this site when she contacted me but she gave me references and it was easy to trust her once we met on Zoom. Her 3 references were all equally enthusiastic. My cat was happy and the house looked great!!!
ALIDA ( Oregon, Jan 2024 - 1 week 2 nights)
Thanks - can't wait to hang at your house again 😊
I was very grateful to find a house sitter for the busy holidays. Betty was friendly and kept in contact with me while I was away. She mentioned that my dog took a few days to warm up to her but then they were fine. The reason I gave her 4 instead of 5 stars is that some of the furniture had been moved, and the garbage and recycling were disposed of in the wrong bins outside and needed to be resorted when I got back.
VICKI ( Oregon, Dec 2023 - 1 week 5 nights)
Sorry- I moved the table over a few inches so I could use my computer in the living room & forgot to move it back. I thought the grey bin was for garbage & the blue was for recycling based on past experiences in other areas- my bad.
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, individual, home-based care for your pets while you're away. It's 100% free to place an ad.

Feefo badge