Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United States
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2021: 24Aug-5Oct

Minnesota Traveler - Songwriter and Helper

28, Former Librarian - Aspiring Life Coach

I'm a creative and domestically-skilled young man (28) - I'm currently house-sitting in Minnesota and will be available on 10 June 2021.

My first experience of house-sitting was in France. I took care of a donkey, 4 cats, and several chickens for the summer of 2012. The home was hundreds of years old and located on the outskirts of a village. One of my responsibilities was maintaining the garden, which had its own aqueduct system.

I had taken time off from university, and traveled to France and the U.K. to WWOOF and connect with family. During this time, I also worked on a homestead farm, lived with a dozen artists, and helped out at a blooming naturalist center in Wales. These experiences sparked my love of travel and immersing myself in different cultures in an active role.

My work history includes managing a cafe at a school in San Francisco, curating films and events as a student at university, and working as an associate librarian for a library system in the Twin Cities. I've been using COVID-19 as an opportunity to synthesize my interests and skills to earn a living independently. I'm currently in a program that finds a balance between life coaching and psychotherapy. My current goal is to create a professional practice and a greater online presence.

I'm skilled at working with people - I'm personable, intelligent, empathetic, and have a good sense of humor. It's easy for me to build relationships, and I have friends across the world. It's easy for me to fall into a rhythm of maintaining a space - tidying, caring for animals, balanced with my own routines. I love to cook using natural ingredients, and have a healthy sensitivity to sound and smell. I grew up with dogs and cats, and feel comfortable with all breeds and dispositions.

Currently, I'm housesitting for a couple in Northfield, MN. They're sailing in the Caribbean for 6 months. I'm taking care of their two cats and making sure the pipes don't freeze in the extreme winter. It's been easy for me to bond with their sweet animals - I'm happy to provide a positive letter of recommendation after the couple return home.

I'm looking for another housesitting opportunity for the summer. I'd prefer to stay in a place for longer than two months - however, I'm adaptable depending on the situation. I'm in the process of building my career as an online coach, so I'm not particular about the location. My main possessions are my computer setup and a couple of guitars. I dabble in songwriting and music production, so I'd appreciate an office space (even if its makeshift). My other hobbies include exploring outside, climbing, meditation, and trying local food and beer.

Please let me know if you have any questions. I'm looking forward to connecting and happy to provide references!

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge