House Sitters America

House sitting & pet sitting exclusively for the US

Make contact - Join for free


That fee includes up to 2 pets. Each additional pet is $5.00 / day.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Arkansas, Louisiana: Cajun Country, Crossroads, River Parishes, Sportman's Paradise, Oklahoma, Texas: Gulf Coast, Hill Country, Piney Woods, Prairie and Lake, South Plains

Minding your Manors

62, Retired - Self Employed - Appliance Repair

69, Retired - Self Employed - Appliance Repair

We are Clarence & Alisa Laird. We reside in Kaufman County Texas. We are a retired couple who formerly owned & operated a very successful Appliance Repair business in Dallas, Texas.

I began housesitting for my best friend about 10 years ago when she and her husband would travel. I have one other family that I house/pet sit for. My duties include; taking care of the pets, watering plants, gathering mail & being present in the home for security purposes. I just look after everything while they are away. I was encouraged by my friend to promote my services as I neared retirement age. So, in January of 2020 I designed a webpage and began advertising. Then COVID struck. People weren't traveling. My service was not needed, so I tabled that plan. Until now.

This time, I'm including my husband. We have worked together in our business for the past 15 years and we would like to continue doing things together.

During our 36 years of marriage, we built a house, raised 2 children. started a business, Lost a son, faced and defeated cancer. We've handled much together. We had a small farm at one time, raising goats, chickens & rabbits. When our daughter moved, we sold our home and moved into a smaller house in town.

We are respected by our customer and are proud to say we were given great reviews on us and our company. We are honest & dependable.
We promise to take care of your home. We are neat and take care of our things. We will take care of the things you treasure as well! We are NON smokers. He only drinks coffee. I do enjoy an occasional glass of wine. I attend church, though not as often as I should.
A little work history:
Before we started our own business, "Appliance Repair of North Texas", He worked for a large printing company in Dallas. I worked as the Athletic Secretary for our local High School. It was a very rewarding job. It provided me with income, and allowed me to be near our daughter as she navigated through her school years.
I hope you will give us the opportunity to look after your home. We had thousands of loyal appliance repair customers, and I just know if you'll give us a chance, you'll be happy you did. If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to ask!

Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, home & garden - you can really relax! It's 100% free to place a job ad.

Feefo badge